Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Rogers (Greg) Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
Special thanks to: Ms. Press, Ms. Herrera, Ms. N Perez and Ms. Ramirez. They have been very helpful and most importantly they are approachable.

Rogers (Greg) Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
Very effective, they response right away when you email them and I like the fact when they give the necessary input when needed.


Rogers (Greg) Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
Is just the right amount of homework for the age and grade of my child.

Rogers (Greg) Elementary School 5

Posted April 15, 2015
- a parent
The AM preschool teacher, Ms Corona is such a beautiful person, what makes her great is that she has an educated heart. I cant be happier and my daughter loves going to school.

Rogers (Greg) Elementary School 5

Posted November 19, 2014
- a parent
This school is amazing. My son has gone here since kindergarden and now he is in 5th grade. He loves it! The principle Mrs. posey is on point and is on top of it. She has so much love for the students. There is alot of parent involvement and the they have great staff and teachers.


Rogers (Greg) Elementary School 5

Posted August 29, 2014
- a parent
The staff at Greg Rogers is incredible! From the moment you enter the front office you feel welcomed. The teachers are dedicated and always have a smile on their face. Greg Rogers also is great school for students with disabilities.

Rogers (Greg) Elementary School 1

Posted July 24, 2013
- a parent
THIS SCHOOL IS HORRIBLE TO THE SPECIAL NEEDS THEY WERE NOT PAYING ATTENTION TO THE KIDS, IT WAS LIKE A ZOO! I HAD TO TRANSFER MY SON OUT TO LOMA VERDE! NOT TO MENTION THEY LEFT MY FRIENDS SON IN THE SCHOOL BUS FOR 20 MINUTES AND DIDN'T KNOW IT! WHEN SHE WENT TO THE CLASSROOM TO SEE HER SON HE WAS NO WHERE TO BE FOUND! THE TEACHERS DIDN'T KNOW EITHER.

Rogers (Greg) Elementary School 4

Posted July 01, 2012
- a parent
I have two grandchildren who attend Rogers's Elem. school, one special needs and the other in general education. Both have had a wonderful and challenging education experience. The staff is committed to all students reaching their highest potentiial. I think Rogers's is a wonderful school.


Rogers (Greg) Elementary School 5

Posted September 11, 2011
- a community member
I had attended Greg Rogers Elementary for 9 years. In my 2 years of preschool I was part of a program in which mentally challenged kids were in my class as well as students like me. This made being around mentally challenged people the norm for me and I feel it had a huge impact on the person I am today. I am currently in high school now and I see other students affraid of the mentally challenged students there where as I know better and will talk to them (some I even went to school with at Rogers). Thanks to Greg Rogers I can educate my friends who haven't had the interactions I have had with these kids and I am actually considering teaching mentally disabled children when I am older. Rogers is where I have my best and happiest childhood memories and I still continue to visit today. If I ever do have children of my own, I am positive that they will attend Greg Rogers Elementary because of my great experience there. I can honestly say I am proud of the person I am today because of Rogers and the staff and students there.

Rogers (Greg) Elementary School 5

Posted March 24, 2009
- a parent
I love this school. Both of my children attend this school. I just dont appreciate the way the yard duty treats the children.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rogers (Greg) Elementary School
510 East Naples Street, Chula Vista, CA  91911-2519
(619) 656-2082
Last modified Rogers (Greg) Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Rogers (Greg) Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top