Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Chula Vista, CA
Students enrolled: 527
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 26 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


29 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Tiffany (Burton C.) Elementary School 5

Posted May 21, 2014
- a parent
Tiffany is a fantastic school with great administrative leadership. Mr. Tapia knows the kids well and interacts with them constantly. The teachers have been terrific since 1st grade. My daughter loves this school and is a happy graduate this year. The PTA on the other hand is not very friendly but that doesn't affect how awesome the staff is. I am a very committed parent who has been at Tiffany for 6 years now and love the staff. Mr. Tapia has been the most hardworking, dedicated, compassionate, friendly, and energetic principal I have ever known. Fantastic school!!!!!!

Tiffany (Burton C.) Elementary School 5

Posted May 21, 2014
- a parent
I love Tiffany Elementary School especially since Mr. Tapia has taken leadership. He has given the school a new face of dedication and higher standards allowing Tiffany students and staff to rise to those standards and meeting them. I am a very proud Tiffany parent for the last 6 years. Mr. Tapia has brought an innovative outlook with Technology and it is very exciting. He is very dedicated, passionate, friendly, and hardworking. His leadership has set a fine example for the entire school. On a minor note the PTA is not very friendly. But overall a wonderful school.


Tiffany (Burton C.) Elementary School 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
My older daughter now 17 years old has always attended private schools thinking that was the best choice. I was wrong. My youngest daughter is in 4th at Tiffany and I like the school a lot. They have music and art programs you don't see in other schools. The principal knows every child by their name and is aware of their needs. The PTA is consistently working on events to bring families together. Teacher take the time to listen to your concerns.Great school.

Tiffany (Burton C.) Elementary School 5

Posted November 01, 2013
- a community member
Tiffany is a great school. I am recently a 5th grader there and my brother already graduated from there. the school is a lot better now that it has our principal. i love the after school programs such as Dash, YMCA, and GATE

Tiffany (Burton C.) Elementary School 5

Posted October 27, 2013
- a parent
Tiffany is doing a TERRIFIC job implementing the new common core curriculum. We have had numerous parent meetings and opportunities to learn more about not only the new standards, but also how Tiffany will be training teachers & staff to make the transition successful. Administration is available for questions/concerns and there is plenty of choice when it comes to parent involvement. This is a great school!


Tiffany (Burton C.) Elementary School 5

Posted September 25, 2013
- a parent
My family loves Tiffany. The staff is great, the teachers are always approachable and willing help us in anyway they can. Tiffany has tons of activities before and after school. My boys especially love the mornings running club. Both of my kids are testing well above grade level and participated in the after school gate program last year. We are very happy Tiffany Tigers.

Tiffany (Burton C.) Elementary School 1

Posted September 11, 2013
- a parent
Bullying running rampant, the GATE program is just additional homework, and the classrooms are not managed well. Admin is unresponsive if your child is above average. Mine tested three grade levels above his own, yet he just gets more homework to shut him up or he's made to sort papers. Teachers are paid to do work, my son shouldn't be doing it. He now knows more about weed, inappropriate language, and sex than our christian family has ever anticipated having to explain. Thanks Tiffany.

Tiffany (Burton C.) Elementary School 5

Posted June 13, 2013
- a parent
Tiffany just added a teaching garden to be used by all grades. I think they were on Channel 8. They added afterschool art classes, a track club before school and during lunches. Most classes are free or just a materials fee. That is what I like, you don't have to pay $100 for an 8 week class. Also some new GATE art, astronomy, martial arts,and a competitive science team. They still have DASH, soccer, basketball, chorus and orchestra. Fun school outside of class time.


Tiffany (Burton C.) Elementary School 5

Posted June 12, 2013
- a parent
Ms.Carreon (kindergarden) was the best n nicest teacher.my child was transfer there n im very thankful she had her as teacher. My kid can read n write and im confident she is ready for 1st grade. She is very well organize everytime we meet for parent/teacher. My daughter is crying and she already miss her..Also, Mr. Tapia the principle is very pro active.thanks to all the staff because theyre always nice n helpful.. Best school ever

Tiffany (Burton C.) Elementary School 5

Posted February 26, 2012
- a parent
I am so unbelievably impressed with our school! Excellent teachers & staff, a principal, Mr. Tapia, who genuinely cares about our families, and many opportunities for parent involvement! While attending Tiffany Elementary, my son achieved a perfect score on the California Standarized Test-both on the English and math section! He also scored perfect on the district writing test! Tiffany really focuses on standards and exceeding grade-level proficiencies. With all those academincs, it's amazing that Tiffany offers so many fun and specialized classes before and after school. My child is an active participant in many incredible Tiffany School Programs such as the school chorus, science field day, "master baker" cooking class, video creation & editing for entry in the IVIE Awards competition, and even geocashing after school on Fridays! We feel so lucky to attend this school where our kids really are the focus!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Tiffany (Burton C.) Elementary School
1691 Elmhurst Street, Chula Vista, CA  91913
(619) 421-6300
Last modified Tiffany (Burton C.) Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Tiffany (Burton C.) Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. Top