Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Chula Vista, CA
Students enrolled: 557
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 24 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


25 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Valle Lindo Elementary School 5

Posted March 07, 2014
- a parent
I enjoy my son getting to learn Spanish. The dual immersion program is wonderful. Thank you teachers for helping my child become bilingual.

Valle Lindo Elementary School 5

Posted May 31, 2012
- a parent
This is a great school with excellent teachers. I enrolled my son in the Dual Immersion Program since he was in Kindergarten. He is now a 2nd grader and I am proud to say that although I do not speak or understand spanish, my son can speak, understand and write in spanish. He has no problems reading and writing in English as well. Thank you Principal and your wonderful team of teachers. See you all again next year.


Valle Lindo Elementary School 4

Posted March 20, 2012
- a parent
This is my 1st year at this school and it seems to be a good place for my child. My son currently attends 2nd grade here and my other son will be starting kinder in 12/13 year. My sons teacher is very helpful and communicated very well with me in regards to my sons performance. I cant say my son is her best student, but she does a lot more than I would expect to help him and communicates with me very well. The principal is also very involved in everything and seems like a real go getter making sure her school performs well. All in all I am very satisfied with Valle Lindo. Great Staff; front office lady just needs to smile more. She is after all the first face for the school or as I like to call them; The Director of first impressions:.

Valle Lindo Elementary School 1

Posted November 18, 2010
- a parent
You cannot communicate with the principal and some teachers without arguing with the parents. School does poorly in protecting children. On the surface they appear to be friendly and nice but are very quick to undermine parents.

Valle Lindo Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Valle Lindo Elementary School 5

Posted November 30, 2008
- a parent
My 2 children love the new principal at Valle Lindo Elementary! I myself as a parent had the opportunity to speak with the principal regarding a problem at school with my son. Together we came up with a solution and she instantaneously took action right away that very same day! I also volunteer at this school and I see so much enthusiasm with the children so eager to be at school to learn. The teachers are awesome, all of them have that smile on their faces and are an important asset to these children who attend this school. I couldn't be any more happier! Valle Lindo is a great school, I'm confident that my children will excel academically.

Valle Lindo Elementary School 5

Posted November 15, 2008
- a parent
What a difference a year makes. I had no problem with the other principals, but this one is full of energy, and determined to make this school a better place! I love being around and watching the faces of the children as well as the teachers. Everyone is happy. The positive behavior techniques (Eagle Rally, tickets, etc.) are wonderful.

Valle Lindo Elementary School 5

Posted November 05, 2008
- a teacher
This year 08-09 our school has a new principal and she is actually an alumnus! There have been many positive changes this year. We have started having a weekly 'Eagle Rally' to increase school sprit and each week we focus on a specific behavior to work on. Our motto is 'Respectful, Responsible and Safe!' All the students receive tickets for acting in the appropriate way, and are entered into a weekly drawing. At the last Eagle Rally some of the students even won a pumpkin donated by a teacher! They are really excited about this. A group of teachers even wrote a song to sing each week. The staff is committed to our new principal and to the students. We want what is best for them and for each student to be successful! Each day I am thankful to work for such an enthusiastic and motivated principal.


Valle Lindo Elementary School 5

Posted October 21, 2008
- a parent
My children have always had highly skilled teachers, well disciplined classrooms, and appropriate amount of homework. They truly enjoy going to this school every day.

Valle Lindo Elementary School 4

Posted September 07, 2008
- a parent
My 2 children have attended Valle Lindo since grade K & are now in the upper grades. The teachers (for the most part) are first-rate & do the best possible job with what they are given. The new principal has made a good impression & I'm optimistic that she'll provide the guidance & support needed by both students & staff. The low socio-economic background attributable to many families in this area is to me the biggest problem. 'No child left behind' should start at home, but doesn't seem to. Many of my kids' classmates don't seem to be getting the attention or discipline they need at home to succeed in school, and excessive misbehavior & disrespect is carried over into the classroom. I would like to see more enrichment programs such as art & music, but I understand that the lack thereof is due to the overall budget crisis.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Valle Lindo Elementary School
1515 Oleander Avenue, Chula Vista, CA  91911
(619) 421-5151
Last modified Valle Lindo Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Valle Lindo Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. Top