Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Bonita Vista Middle School

Public | 7-8

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Chula Vista

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $278,400. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,200.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

3 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 3 ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
Based on 3 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

27 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted August 1, 2013

I hope the teachers this year are better able to help the children with thier Ipads and I hope they keep thier websites concerning homework up to date. I was emailing a teacher last year, come to find out he never recieved an email because the email address on the school website was incorrect. Not one person figured that out until I brought it up towards the end of the year. BONITA MIDDLE SCHOOL NEEDS SOME MAJOR HELP WITH EVERYTHING!


Posted February 19, 2013

I am a student at this school, and it is a fun, awesome, and a good school. Most teachers here provide good education, as well as a fun learning enviorment. The new, updated technology is GREAT! (I prefer for adults to know that the students here do get IPads as a replacement for textbooks!). These IPads are great, but most kids all over the district are jailbreaking them. The school has a lot of electives such as Spanish, French, Band, Chorus, and the ASB. The ASB is similar to student council, and its oonly for 8th graders. The school leadership is good, and I wouldnt trade this school for any other! GO CRUSADERS!


Posted January 31, 2013

I give this school no stars at all. I currently have a 7th grader at this school and he has a 504. The 2nd half of the school year has started and the Counselor and the male AP still have not implemented my son's 504. Not one teacher knows he has a 504, so nothing has been implemented in the class room. It doesn't stop there...Since my son has learning disabilities the school has treated as a disruptive child and is just waiting for him to mess up again so they can expell him. This school is not compliant with the laws set in place to protect kids from falling through the cracks. Do not let the 5 star reviews convince that this school is worthy of your child, you would be better off throwing into a wolf pack and hope your child survives. I went to Bonita, so did my brother and my sister. Bonita used to be a good school, not anymore. It's even sad to look at, very run down, poor athletic fields. There are so many other "good" schools to choose from in the area
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 20, 2012

BVM, like most schools, are a bit complex. I came back from break to discover my lock and textbooks gone, and while I told the secretaries what happened, they laughed and around. Also, the locker records were super disorganized. Who had what locker and all that, you couldn't discern anything from those. Some of the lockers are really old and rusty as well, and spray painting now comes as no surprise as it happens so often. There's duct tape on the walls from leftover posters, and the paint on many of the buildings are old and chipping. However, once you get pass the gauntlet that is the main office and BVM's rough surface, it really is a wonderful school. Think of it as a small community. All kinds of teachers are there, with varying personalities. There is a huge emphasis on education and school togetherness. The students are of all backgrounds, and there is almost no racial, gender, age, or sexuality tension on campus. Students have the choice to show up for their classes, choose what elective they want, ect. And who could forget the ASB? In 7th grade I thought they were the highlight of the school. I aspired to be one of them, and I will go back in 8th proud to be a member.


Posted December 5, 2011

These comments must be coming from staff members masquerading as parents or students, this school is average at best. The staff seems to know absolutely nothing daily by phone or in person. Students are singled out I understand the need for rules but enforce them equally across the board. Children are sometimes bullied and it gets swept under the rug because they're scared to speak up, this is sad. My nephew always says the principal remarks we have the best school to which I reply everyone says and think they have the best school.If you want a honest answer opinion let the parents have a chance to voice opinions from time to time..


Posted October 25, 2011

I am currently an 8th grader here at Bonita and have been attending since the 7th grade. Overall, the school is great. There is a huge emphasis on the social sciences program, but it's survivable, and you learn a lot from the teachers. I think the ASB is very proactive, and very spirited students who do their best to help the school. I do have some problems regarding the recent staffing of our principles/vice principles. I believe it is very inconsistent, and that whenever there is a change in stafffing, the students are not notified, so we have to rely on each other to understand what's going on in our school. I believe that communication is key between staff and students for a successful school. Other than that, Bonita provides an excellent educational program and the students are very motivated thanks to teachers and ASB. Go Crusaders!


Posted May 31, 2011

The reviews ares mixed and as a parent, depending on the day you visit sometimes the secretaries in the main office attitudes and information is hit or miss. They seldom have an answer when the website is under construction. Calling for that information is a complete bust. Regarding progress reports if parents have had any contact with teachers at all, this the first introduction and by then it's too late, only a few teachers send them home to you I say Thank You. Those who do not say students should be held responsible for keeping grades intact being they are now middle schoolers. That's all fine and well but inorder to reinforce anything that's taught during the school year, parents should be able to contact the teachers prior to the report coming home.They can work together so the students can gradually improve. These are easy fixes and these complaints should be geared toward helping the students suceed. We need the entire faculties help. Parents we can help better the learning expirence by doing our parts at home.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 11, 2010

I don't know when this site is updated but the api score listed is wrong. it was listed in the 700's when, in fact it received a score in the 830's for 2009-10 school year. It also ranked as one of the top High Schools in the US by Newsweek magazine. My child is a junior here and has had an incredibly positive experience.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 20, 2010

School was inept at dealing with special ed students, cheerful, but inept. The staff was courteous to the adults. However, they expressed their frustration to the students on numerous occasions. I suggest training for regular teachers on dealing with students with IEPs.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 4, 2010

very unsafe imature school
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 5, 2009

I am currently a 7th grader going to 8th at this school, and I had a choice between this one and Eastlake. I just chose randomly at first, but now that I think about it, I do not regret it at all. We have an awesome principal and a very friendly staff. Joining in clubs and teams and going to competitions against other schools is always cool because we get to represent BVM. I just don't think I would have gotten the same experience with Eastlake.
—Submitted by a student


Posted April 7, 2009

At,this time 2009, im a 7th grader here at BVM. This school is great!!! this school has advantages for learning. In my opinion... the teachers here are really really great like my math, english and world cultures teacher my mom told me to come to this school, but I was planning to go to Rancho Del Rey Middle ,my mom told me to come here because she says this school was great and I had a better chance of going in to one of a UC school like UC San Diego.So far ,in the 2nd semester ,I have A's and B's and now waiting for my next report card if anyone is planning to pick a school in Chula Vista ,I'll say choose Bonita Vista Middle School.
—Submitted by a student


Posted September 29, 2008

I am currently an 8th grader at this school. everything is awesome except for the counciling system. The councilers are very uncooperative and rude. My dad tried to call the school to switch teachers because the teacher was not using my learning style and they did not switch me.I learned almost nothing in science but went to an awesome tutoring program and kept my scores up. Last year I recieved straight A's. This schools social sciences program requires a lot of homework but you learn alot. Over all this school is one of the best in the district. If your ever having trouble ask one of your childs teachers for an advisory tutoring pass.
—Submitted by a student


Posted March 11, 2008

When we moved to the US we tought it was going to be extremely hard for our daughter since she only spoke Spanish. It was a surprise when we saw her grades as she was getting A's and B's. About the staff.....they are GREAT they do care for kids. My daughter is already in High School also getting extremely good grades and still in contact with some teachers and staff from BVM that care to call and make sure she is in the right track. They have great programs and a lot of motivation towards going to collage. I am looking forward for my youngest daughter to go there. This is a #10 school for me.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 12, 2007

bvm is the greatest school ever good food good education and the counselers try their hardest to make whats right
—Submitted by a student


Posted October 12, 2007

I am currently at BVM in 8th grade. So far, it has been a good experience. Others (especially parents) get very, very mad at the counselors. Yes, some of them don't really do their job, but they have helped me get the classes I need. Make sure to get into AVID, I think its the best class in BVM.
—Submitted by a student


Posted April 11, 2007

I'm disappointed with the counseling center. There is not enough information for parents. Counselors do not have a web page nor even email adresses to contact them. There is little after school activities and what is the counseling program at the school, besides scheduling?
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 16, 2006

bvm is a great school . it has great teachers,even though one as a prior student wouldn't have thought so then, but once you look back you relize what great knowledge you have embraces and find your self thanking them for every bit of information they put into that brain of yours. the teachers care for the students and push them to do their best! they help them when it is needed and most importantly teach them self disaplinary skills that will help them in the future , and that i ahve learend from self experiance. their job as teachers is too well prepare you for you futer and at bonita vista middle school they do so and well. yes there are some teachers that you will find unfair to your child but other then that bvm is a great and safe place!
—Submitted by a student


Posted April 5, 2006

There are not enough extracurricular activities, to involve students, to keep them out of trouble. Our students need to stay focused, on their studies, and not have social turmoils. To me it seems the teachers don't really care.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 5, 2006

Great school, but a bit over crowded. Student to teacher ratio is not the best.
—Submitted by a former student


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.

The API reflects year-over-year schools performance based on STAR test score results from spring 2013.

This school's
API score

859

Change from
2012 to 2013

-19

API Statewide Rank
(2012)

9 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

9 / 10


API Growth scores over time

Did this school meet the API goal this year?
The state goal for API is 800. All schools that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school met the state goal of 800.

API Growth scores by subgroup

In addition to schoolwide API scores, each student subgroup receives an API score.
Did this school meet all the API goals for student subgroups this year?
The state goal for the API is 800. All the student subgroups at a school that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school did not meet all student subgroup API targets for 2013

This school's
API score

859

What is the API?
The Academic Performance Index (API) is a single number assigned to each school by the California Department of Education to measure overall school performance and improvement over time on statewide testing. The API ranges from 200 and 1000, with 800 as the state goal for all schools.
Change from
2012 to 2013

-19

Change from 2012 to 2013
Comparing the API Growth to the Base shows whether or not this school’s test score performance improved between Spring 2011 and Spring 2012. The API ranges between 200 and 1000, with 800 as the statewide goal for all schools. Schools scoring below an 800 are given at least a 5 point target for the next year.
API Statewide Rank
(2012)

9 / 10

API Statewide Rank (2012)
The API Statewide Rank ranges from 1 to 10. A rank of 10, for example, means that the school’s API fell into the top 10% of all schools in the state with a comparable grade range. The 2012 rank is based on results from tests students took in Spring 2012.
API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

9 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)
The API Similar Schools Rank ranges from 1 to 10. It shows how the school compares to other schools with similar student demographic profiles. The California Department of Education uses parent education level, poverty level, student ethnicity and other data to identify similar schools.
Algebra I

The state average for Algebra I was 86% in 2013.

56 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
78%

2012

 
 
94%

2011

 
 
87%

2010

 
 
81%
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 60% in 2013.

475 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
73%

2012

 
 
74%

2011

 
 
66%

2010

 
 
60%
Math

The state average for Math was 52% in 2013.

421 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
67%

2012

 
 
67%

2011

 
 
65%

2010

 
 
37%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

Algebra I

The state average for Algebra I was 50% in 2013.

300 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
54%

2012

 
 
55%

2011

 
 
42%

2010

 
 
54%
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 57% in 2013.

473 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
63%

2012

 
 
68%

2011

 
 
61%

2010

 
 
55%
General Mathematics (Grades 6 & 7 Standards)

The state average for General Mathematics (Grades 6 & 7 Standards) was 31% in 2013.

142 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
24%

2012

 
 
19%

2011

 
 
19%

2010

 
 
19%
Geometry

The state average for Geometry was 85% in 2013.

59 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
96%

2012

 
 
100%

2011

 
 
93%

2010

 
 
n/a
History - Social Science Grade 8 Cumulative

The state average for History - Social Science Grade 8 Cumulative was 52% in 2013.

506 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
60%

2012

 
 
70%

2011

 
 
56%

2010

 
 
53%
Science

The state average for Science was 67% in 2013.

466 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
83%

2012

 
 
88%

2011

 
 
76%

2010

 
 
75%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

Algebra I

All Students78%
Females81%
Males77%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino65%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)93%
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Non-economically disadvantaged83%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability78%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only78%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented85%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduate86%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to state75%

English Language Arts

All Students73%
Females76%
Males69%
African American75%
Asian78%
Filipino85%
Hispanic or Latino67%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)87%
Economically disadvantaged53%
Non-economically disadvantaged81%
Students with disability18%
Students with no reported disability74%
English learner17%
Fluent-English proficient and English only78%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented94%
Parent education - not a high school graduate43%
Parent education - high school graduate65%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)71%
Parent education - college graduate79%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate77%
Parent education - declined to state72%

Math

All Students67%
Females64%
Males70%
African Americann/a
Asian83%
Filipino88%
Hispanic or Latino61%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)79%
Economically disadvantaged53%
Non-economically disadvantaged73%
Students with disability8%
Students with no reported disability68%
English learner36%
Fluent-English proficient and English only70%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented96%
Parent education - not a high school graduate69%
Parent education - high school graduate56%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)66%
Parent education - college graduate73%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate72%
Parent education - declined to state64%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

Algebra I

All Students54%
Females54%
Males54%
African American50%
Asian56%
Filipino74%
Hispanic or Latino51%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)56%
Economically disadvantaged53%
Non-economically disadvantaged55%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability54%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only54%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented70%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate44%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)48%
Parent education - college graduate52%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate61%
Parent education - declined to state61%

English Language Arts

All Students63%
Females65%
Males61%
African American44%
Asian83%
Filipino74%
Hispanic or Latino57%
American Indian or Alaska Native50%
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)78%
Economically disadvantaged46%
Non-economically disadvantaged70%
Students with disability28%
Students with no reported disability64%
English learner12%
Fluent-English proficient and English only67%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented94%
Parent education - not a high school graduate35%
Parent education - high school graduate40%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)53%
Parent education - college graduate72%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate83%
Parent education - declined to state66%

General Mathematics (Grades 6 & 7 Standards)

All Students24%
Females16%
Males32%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino19%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)33%
Economically disadvantaged28%
Non-economically disadvantaged20%
Students with disability13%
Students with no reported disability28%
English learner22%
Fluent-English proficient and English only25%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduate29%
Parent education - high school graduate15%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)26%
Parent education - college graduate42%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to state20%

Geometry

All Students96%
Females100%
Males94%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino93%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)100%
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Non-economically disadvantaged96%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability97%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only97%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented98%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduate100%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate100%
Parent education - declined to state96%

History - Social Science Grade 8 Cumulative

All Students60%
Females56%
Males66%
African American44%
Asian83%
Filipino81%
Hispanic or Latino52%
American Indian or Alaska Native71%
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)77%
Economically disadvantaged42%
Non-economically disadvantaged69%
Students with disability24%
Students with no reported disability65%
English learner13%
Fluent-English proficient and English only66%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented91%
Parent education - not a high school graduate17%
Parent education - high school graduate38%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)51%
Parent education - college graduate74%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate84%
Parent education - declined to state63%

Science

All Students83%
Females77%
Males88%
African American80%
Asian100%
Filipino91%
Hispanic or Latino78%
American Indian or Alaska Native81%
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)90%
Economically disadvantaged71%
Non-economically disadvantaged88%
Students with disability73%
Students with no reported disability83%
English learner41%
Fluent-English proficient and English only86%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented98%
Parent education - not a high school graduate69%
Parent education - high school graduate67%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)75%
Parent education - college graduate91%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate92%
Parent education - declined to state86%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Hispanic 59% 52%
White 17% 26%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 11% 11%
Two or more races 6% 3%
Black 4% 6%
American Indian/Alaska Native 2% 1%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 1% 1%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 25%N/A55%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
First-year teachers 4%N/AN/A
Source: CRDC, 2011-2012

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Special education / special needs

Specialized programs for specific types of special education students
  • Autism
  • Multiple disabilities
  • Speech and language impairments

Arts & music

Visual arts
  • Painting
Music
  • Band
  • Choir / Chorus
Performing and written arts
  • Drama

Language learning

Foreign languages taught
  • Spanish
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School start time
  • 8:05 am
School end time
  • 3:10 pm
Before school or after school care / program onsite
  • After school
School Leader's name
  • Virginia Sandoval-Johnson
Fax number
  • (619) 482-9356

Programs

Specialized programs for specific types of special education students
  • Autism
  • Multiple disabilities
  • Speech and language impairments
Foreign languages taught
  • Spanish
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Sports

Boys sports
  • Basketball
  • Football
  • Lacrosse
  • Soccer
Girls sports
  • Basketball
  • Cheerleading
  • Softball
  • Tennis

Arts & music

Visual arts
  • Painting
Music
  • Band
  • Choir / Chorus
Performing arts
  • Drama
School leaders can update this information here.

School culture

Dress Code
  • Dress code
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

650 Otay Lakes Road
Chula Vista, CA 91910
Website: Click here
Phone: (619) 397-2200

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Discovery Charter School
Chula Vista, CA







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT