Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Public
Chula Vista, CA
Students enrolled: 1,023
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Castle Park Middle School 5

Posted November 05, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Castle Park Middle School 3

Posted March 02, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Castle Park Middle School 5

Posted January 27, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Castle Park Middle School 1

Posted October 01, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Castle Park Middle School 3

Posted June 30, 2008
- a parent
As a single parent of 3...this school has worked w/me when challenges/obstacles come my way..I'm greatful. I would also like to add that the secretary in the main office REALLY impresses me. I've witnessed and observed how much she juggles, answers and directs parents, answers phone in such a professional way every time I go in...thank you for your HARD work. Yes, I do believe that there are those who should not blame kids or parents for their career choice(obvious burn out) they should leave or change careers...but there are also those there @ Castle Park Middle School that continue to show kids and parents their interest in the kids there the best they could..and to those I say thank you!


Castle Park Middle School 0
no rating

Posted February 26, 2008
- a teacher
I have watched this school change from an amazing place to a pathetic excuse for a school. The front office is in way over its head and over half of the staff has left in the past year. It makes me wonder why the school district is letting this campus be guided down the path of failure. 25 years of work to improve a school washed down the drain in a year by inexperienced leadership.

Castle Park Middle School 5

Posted September 03, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Castle Park Middle School 2

Posted August 18, 2007
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


Castle Park Middle School 5

Posted July 28, 2007
- a parent
3 of my kids have graduate from this school and are successfully in there leaves.

Castle Park Middle School 5

Posted July 02, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Castle Park Middle School
160 Quintard Street, Chula Vista, CA  91911
(619) 691-5490
Last modified Castle Park Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Castle Park Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top