Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Castle Park Senior High School 5

Posted January 03, 2015
- a teacher
THIS IS THE BEST SCHOOL I HAVE EVER THOUGHT AT .... recommend it for everyone who wants to learn have fun and stay healthy !!!!

Castle Park Senior High School 5

Posted January 01, 2015
- a student
best school ever cx in sand diego u need to go ... it has amazing people and great food and educatuion


Castle Park Senior High School 4

Posted November 23, 2012
- a community member
If your kids go here make sure they join the International Baccalaureate program (IB) and that they take Biology with Mr. Manroe(best and most influential teacher in my life) and English with Ms. Eddy, Mr. Buggs or Ms. Becijos. Also, they should take math with Ms. Witzel or Ms. Kebbas, and Spanish with Mr. Vega. I highly recommend Dr. Stine for chemistry. Those are probably the best teachers at Castle Park(i could be biased), and this is from my experience as well as my siblings'.

Castle Park Senior High School 4

Posted May 11, 2010
- a student
I believe in this school. Ever since the new principal stepped in last year, he has been working very hard to encourage higher test scores and better study habits, as well as enforce stricter policies. The teachers are very nice. They believe in their students and want them to succeed. Of course, there are still tired teachers, but I have never seen them give up this year. The teachers act like a team to find ways and to make sure their students succeed.

Castle Park Senior High School
no rating

Posted July 02, 2007
- a parent
Academics: Average Music: Above Average Art: Average Sports: Needs improvement overall Extra Curricular Activities: Average Parent Involvement: No comment...


Castle Park Senior High School 3

Posted June 26, 2007
- a student
I think overall this school is fairly good. It just needs for parents to get more involved with their kids to make them want to learn and appreciate learning much more. Parents need to push their kids,and not just be 'o.k' with their kid being just average.

Castle Park Senior High School 1

Posted April 11, 2007
- a parent
Administration needs to really improve. I have had several problems with them. Counselors are not very helpful. My son is a senior & I am glad he is out of there. They do not care about their students. I dont think these other parent reviews are right at all.

Castle Park Senior High School 5

Posted October 07, 2006
- a parent
castle park is a great school. the students have alot of pride and spirt, more than any other school i have seem. the football team is very good. and there doing things to improve the conditions of were the athleats play. they have a great band. they have really improved in academics and the campus looks better. i have no complaints.


Castle Park Senior High School 4

Posted June 15, 2006
- a student
The school provides students with different extracurricular activities such as sports and clubs for students to join. The faculty is very caring and it reflects the student population. Bilingual classes are offered for those whose native language is not English. The bilingual classes are very effective.

Castle Park Senior High School 3

Posted March 29, 2006
- a student
I believe that the students have respect and pride in there school

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Castle Park Senior High School
1395 Hilltop Drive, Chula Vista, CA  91911-4529
(619) 585-2000
Last modified Castle Park Senior High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Castle Park Senior High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top