Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Chula Vista, CA
Students enrolled: 1,657
Before care: No
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Castle Park Senior High School 4

Posted November 23, 2012
- a community member
If your kids go here make sure they join the International Baccalaureate program (IB) and that they take Biology with Mr. Manroe(best and most influential teacher in my life) and English with Ms. Eddy, Mr. Buggs or Ms. Becijos. Also, they should take math with Ms. Witzel or Ms. Kebbas, and Spanish with Mr. Vega. I highly recommend Dr. Stine for chemistry. Those are probably the best teachers at Castle Park(i could be biased), and this is from my experience as well as my siblings'.

Castle Park Senior High School 4

Posted May 11, 2010
- a student
I believe in this school. Ever since the new principal stepped in last year, he has been working very hard to encourage higher test scores and better study habits, as well as enforce stricter policies. The teachers are very nice. They believe in their students and want them to succeed. Of course, there are still tired teachers, but I have never seen them give up this year. The teachers act like a team to find ways and to make sure their students succeed.


Castle Park Senior High School 1

Posted May 20, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Castle Park Senior High School 0
no rating

Posted July 02, 2007
- a parent
Academics: Average Music: Above Average Art: Average Sports: Needs improvement overall Extra Curricular Activities: Average Parent Involvement: No comment...

Castle Park Senior High School 3

Posted June 26, 2007
- a student
I think overall this school is fairly good. It just needs for parents to get more involved with their kids to make them want to learn and appreciate learning much more. Parents need to push their kids,and not just be 'o.k' with their kid being just average.


Castle Park Senior High School 1

Posted April 11, 2007
- a parent
Administration needs to really improve. I have had several problems with them. Counselors are not very helpful. My son is a senior & I am glad he is out of there. They do not care about their students. I dont think these other parent reviews are right at all.

Castle Park Senior High School 4

Posted December 12, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Castle Park Senior High School 5

Posted October 07, 2006
- a parent
castle park is a great school. the students have alot of pride and spirt, more than any other school i have seem. the football team is very good. and there doing things to improve the conditions of were the athleats play. they have a great band. they have really improved in academics and the campus looks better. i have no complaints.


Castle Park Senior High School 3

Posted August 17, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Castle Park Senior High School 5

Posted July 19, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Castle Park Senior High School
1395 Hilltop Drive, Chula Vista, CA  91911
(619) 585-2000
Last modified Castle Park Senior High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Castle Park Senior High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top