Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Public district
Chula Vista, CA
Students enrolled: 1,051
 

4 stars
Based on 44 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


44 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Chula Vista Middle School 5

Posted March 02, 2015
- a community member
I am a student that goes to school at Chula Vista Middle School.Our school is excellent and we have a great SCPA program.Some people have said our school isn't great but they are lieing.The teachers,staff and volunteers at our school treat everyone with great respect.The school also provides great academic programs for students and an accelerated program.If you are a parent looking for a good student to send your 7th or 8th grader please have them go to our school.
2 people found this helpful

Chula Vista Middle School 5

Posted March 02, 2015
- a community member
Chula Vista Middle School is an excellent school. We have a great SCPA. Our SCPA is really talented, we have a choir program, dance program, art program, and a drama program. We also have a after school program for the kids who want to participate in the after school activities. This after school program called Club TC. Club TC also has an academic hour. Academic hour is an hour of homework and tutoring. Club TC has sports like soccer, football, girls & boys basketball, baseball, softball, volleyball, and many more. Chula Vista Middle School has many opportunities for kids.
2 people found this helpful


Chula Vista Middle School 5

Posted March 01, 2015
- a parent
Hello, I am a student at Chula Vista middle. There are many good things about our school the people don't really know about. So I am here today to tell you all about our school... Enjoy. One thing that is good about our are the people here. Others may think that our school is filled with bad people but it is actually not true all of the students here care about each other and report to any adult if any suspicious activity is happening so that we can keep our school as safe as possible. Another thing that is good are our teachers, our teachers try to help us on having a good education. Here you can get very good reliable friends that will help you when you are in need. Our principal Mrs. Gracias is very nice and talks to a lot of students at lunch time. We have have many amazing programs too. Dance, choir, orchestra, mariachi, band, art, guitar, drama you name it. This is an amazing school and if you ever have an opportunity to come here we will gladly welcome you to our school. Those were some of the many things that are great about our school.
1 person found this helpful

Chula Vista Middle School 5

Posted March 01, 2015
- a community member
Chula Vista middle is a great learning environment. They have great teachers,and a great performing arts program called scpa they have art,dance,drama,orchestra,mariachi,chior,guitar,ect. This is the only middle school in the county that has the scpa program. Also the school has high expectations about grades. The Teachers have great teaching skills. This is why I think Chula Vista middle is a great school to attend.
1 person found this helpful

Chula Vista Middle School 5

Posted March 01, 2015
- a teacher
Even though you may hear this school is bad it is a actually a really good school. It has the SCPA which is one of the best performing arts program. I am in the school band and it is one of the best bands to be in. The staff and teachers are also very nice. And the principal and vice principal are the best. And even thoug there's a little bit of trouble it is one of the best schools.


Chula Vista Middle School 5

Posted March 01, 2015
- a community member
Chula Vista Middle School is a great school for many reasons. As a student I know that one reason is that all teachers are very supporting and responsible towards their classes. Teachers provide tutoring and Saturday school for extra help on projects and homework. Also, the campus is clean and staff that guards, does care a lot about preventing pollution in school. The classes are fun and do provide information needed for Finals. Most people know CVM is known for their extracurricular activities, which is why others criticize their courses. Although many people talk very badly towards Chula Vista Middle School, students and staff knows it is a very good school towards the SCPA program and their main course classes.
1 person found this helpful

Chula Vista Middle School 5

Posted March 01, 2015
- a community member
Chula Vista Middle is a great school. A lot of people think that this school is bad. But this school has a lot of programs. For example they have dance, arts, mariachi, guitar and more other programs. Also if your children always in his room watching tv he can go to Club tc before and after school. In club tc you can go to the weight room which is like a small gym. Also your children can join a team. For example their is soccer, baseball and basketball. The school has a nice enviroment and the all teachers are nice and if you need help in any class you can stay after school or go to saturday school. This why your children should go to Chula Vista middle school.
1 person found this helpful

Chula Vista Middle School 4

Posted March 01, 2015
- a parent
Greetings, I am a student at Chula Vista Middle School and I wanted to say a few things about our school. Many people believe that this school is not a good school when it is actually the opposite. Our teachers here help us and educate us the right way. They sometimes stay after school voluntarily to make sure we are passing their class. The staff here is also great and very helpful. Also, the SCPA programs here at our school are very fun and instructive. Some of the SCPA programs we have is orchestra, band, choir, guitar, dance, drama, and more. The students here at Chula Vista Middle School are very kind, help one another, respectful, happy, and many other positive things can be said about us students. Additionaly, there are many clubs for us after school. For example some clubs are Club TC, Kids Eco Club, Robotics Club, CJSF (the honor society), and many more. To conclude, our school is very educational and fun. Thank you, A student from Chula Vista Middle School
1 person found this helpful


Chula Vista Middle School 5

Posted February 27, 2015
- a community member
This school is one of the best schools Ive ever been too if you want too know what I mean well here are some examples.This school is not ordinary this school belongs to the S.C.P.A (visual performing arts) I have never been to a school better than this one not only that are an S.C.P.A but they push kids to their limit to achive what they want I have never been happier,because I am a CVM student and I am proud on how I have achieved so many things in this school I hope people don't make negative comments about this school,because this school,Chula Vista Middle shows us how to make our own paths.
1 person found this helpful

Chula Vista Middle School 5

Posted February 27, 2015
- a community member
I am a student here and this school is great. It includes care and wonderful teachers who are very nice. There is always someone there for you and help when you need it. They have tutoring when you need it and you can always talk to a teacher. This school includes many electives for you to learn, from art to Drama. This school is the best!
5 people found this helpful

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Chula Vista Middle School
415 Fifth Avenue, Chula Vista, CA  91910
(619) 498-6800
Last modified Chula Vista Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Chula Vista Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 44 reviews. Top