Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Chula Vista, CA
Students enrolled: 2,692

4 stars
Based on 30 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


32 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Eastlake High School 4

Posted August 02, 2013
- a parent
Although Eastlake HS has a large student body, the teachers and administration do a good job of helping each student feel like they matter and helping each student find the path that will lead them to the greatest success in their future. I think the school communicates well with parents and is very supportive of the active Parent Teacher Student Association. There are many different clubs, support systems and opportunities for any kind of student and the athletics program is very successful. I think that this school is the best that the CA public school system has to offer.

Eastlake High School 5

Posted August 01, 2013
- a parent
We moved to Eastlake specifically for the schools in this area and we, the entire family, really like Eastlake High School and the area. The teachers are super engaged, helpful and available.


Eastlake High School 5

Posted March 08, 2013
- a parent
I think this school is outstanding! The parent/teacher communication here is absolutely AMAZING. If you call or email your child's teacher w/any questions, they get back to you within a couple hours, not days! They have JupiterGrades.com so you can always look up your kid's grades and see teacher's notes about how your kid is doing in classes. You can also opt to get school text messages sent to your phone for report card info or if your kid is late or absent. There's honestly nothing the kids can get away with here w/out you being notified right away. They have the highest high school API scores in the South Bay. The teachers are incredible and truly care about your child's education, their future goals and they treat students w/respect. I'm very happy my daughter is going here. And to the person who wrote in their comment that the kids here are kind of snobby just because these kids here don't act ghetto doesn't mean they're snobby they just know how to act right. p.s. I love their monthly "Coffee with the Principal" gatherings! Great way to interact with the Principal and other parents.

Eastlake High School 3

Posted December 06, 2012
- a student
Eastlake is the top school in the Eastlake district. I feel it is over-rated though,you have block schedules and a lot of quizzes. KIds are kind of snobby, they drive BMWs.Mercedes,Range Rovers... Just because schools have high API scores does not mean they are actually good and that your student will enjoy the school. Similarly, just because a school has a low API score does not mean they are bad.

Eastlake High School 1

Posted October 17, 2012
- a parent
I wonder if the parent who wrote the latest 10/12 review could share what thier horrible experience at this school was? Thank you.


Eastlake High School 1

Posted October 10, 2012
- a parent
My son and I have had a horrible experience at this school. I could never recommend this school to anyone.

Eastlake High School 5

Posted June 03, 2012
- a parent
Our son recently graduated from Eastlake High School with a honors diploma and will be attending a top notch college in the fall. We felt the education he received there was excellent. The school offers a variety of AP and honors classes that will help prepare students for the next level. Along with the outstanding athletic, arts & performance, music and robotics programs, Eastlake's diverse student population and sense of family, makes it one of the best public high schools in the county.

Eastlake High School 5

Posted March 31, 2011
- a parent
A very fine school, with outstanding teachers, caring counselors, good opportunities for participation in sports, music, robotics, etc., Eastlake harbors a rich environment for learning. My daughter is now a senior and has taken many challenging AP and honors classes, and I believe she is being well-prepared for college. I am hoping the school will continue to flourish despite all the budgetary concerns.


Eastlake High School 5

Posted August 30, 2010
- a community member
Eastlake High School is by far the best high school in the Chula Vista area and beyond. Although, they do not have a wide variety of class choices but decent ones, the teachers and staff were trained very well. I like that spanish isn't the only language choice. Counselor's try to help most of the time but they're usually out on meetings. They have a very nice facility and great students. Principal walks around at least once a week to check up on random classes and takes notes down and makes changes if needed and the rest of the staff are just very kind.

Eastlake High School 5

Posted April 19, 2010
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Eastlake High School
1120 Eastlake Parkway, Chula Vista, CA  91915
(619) 397-3800
Last modified Eastlake High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Eastlake High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. Top