Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K
Private
Chula Vista, CA
Students enrolled: 0
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Southwestern Christian School 1

Posted August 20, 2014
- a parent
Proven to be the worst Christian School in South bay from 2011-2013. At one time it use to be a great school with great education but the bad leadership and a principal with no experience in private schools and private education made it close in 2013. Several of the student where taken down a grade at their new school because of poor curriculum at SWCS. In 2014 the facility was leased by Bonita Christian School that has brought higher education, great administration and great relationship with all parents and staff. It shows how poor SWCS was being managed .

Southwestern Christian School 5

Posted June 18, 2013
- a teacher
Thank you to all the staff, parents and students for being a part of our legacy at SWCS.


Southwestern Christian School 5

Posted March 11, 2013
- a parent
What a great school! SWCS was the place where my children thrived. Both of them attended all the way through. They participated in all the extra-curricular activities: student council, academic competitions, sporting events, after school programs. The teachers and support staff were all loving, kind and encouraging. They were great mentors and were there for me and my kids. The Bible teaching supported what my church and I have been teaching them too. Their lessons gave me lots of opportunities to teach them from home what the Bible says. The Principal and office staff are great too. They are very committed to making this school the best. I highly recommend this school.

Southwestern Christian School 5

Posted July 23, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Southwestern Christian School 5

Posted May 17, 2006
- a parent
They offer a strong Christian based curriculum, suplemented with exceptional enrichments through the music, computer, after school and summer programs. During the time my children were enrolled the enjoyed all their teachers, the student government, Washington DC trips and more. The Christian men and women who served at Southwestern Christian School were personally invested in my kids. I wish they had middle school and high school.


Southwestern Christian School 5

Posted March 22, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Southwestern Christian School 2

Posted November 28, 2004
- a parent
The school is over priced. The school administration is more concerned about making money than educating the students. I will look for another school where education is the main focus. I think they should lower the price so more students will be able to attend and parents could have a peace of mind. Life in san diego county is expensive enough to have to put up with education expenses. I could not believe that the parents had to purchase the teachers materials, isn't that tax deductable for the tearcher. Perfect example! personally, i would not recommend this school!

Southwestern Christian School 5

Posted July 24, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Southwestern Christian School 5

Posted May 10, 2004
- a parent
A truly wonderful school that combines a great academic curriculum with learning about loving, caring, living, and faith. The teaching and non-teaching staff work tremendously well with each other towards the overall well-being of the children. And for the 6th graders, Mrs. Kottke is truly God's blessing. Her dedication to the children's growth and development as loving and mature Christians is amazing.

Southwestern Christian School 5

Posted January 20, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Southwestern Christian School
482 L Street, Chula Vista, CA  91911
(619) 425-8940
Last modified Southwestern Christian School is a Private school that serves grade K
Southwestern Christian School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top