Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
PK-8
Private
Citrus Heights, CA
Students enrolled: 95
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Faith Christian Academy 1

Posted May 13, 2014
- a parent
My 9 year old and 12 year old attended this school for a year. Teachers do not have teaching credentials. The ethics of the school correlates with our home teaching, however, education needs more work. In middle school kids do not get proper education on some subjects. Instead of instruction on the subjects, one particular teacher would make kids read from the book, and that was their lesson. There is poor communication and no organization regarding the syllabus. I had no idea when they have quizzes and tests, or what they are studying. When I addressed this issue with the teachers they indicated that kids need to be independent and listen to the teachers in class when they notify them of oncoming exam. (Colleges have syllabus, middle schoolers need to be more independent, who are they fooling) I would not recommend this school, my kids are now attending a different private school that I am extremely satisfied with. Even though, the tuition is lower compared to other schools, don't be a fool like I was.

Faith Christian Academy 5

Posted October 03, 2011
- a parent
My kindergartener started learning to write in cursive her first week of school. She memorizes verses and songs very easily now, and is academically ahead of every single one of her peers attending normal public schools! The tuition is so affordable compared to any private school I researched. Sending my daughter here was the best choice my husband I made for our daughter's education. We are more than confident and happy with our decision! The school harbors such a loving and blessed atmosphere and all the parents are so friendly and involved. The principal knows EVERYONE by name and stays in contact regularly through email. I would describe the staff and children best as just a loving family. The older kids look out for the younger ones, for example; when dropping my daughter off one of the 8th graders are always there to open her door for her and with a smile and great attitude walk her hand in hand to drop off her lunch box and escort her to the playground. I could not imagine, hope, or pray for a better school. Praise God for His blessing on Faith Christian Academy!


Faith Christian Academy 5

Posted August 28, 2011
- a community member
both my granddaughters have graduated from this school . It is very rare to see the kind of focus on education, character and moral values that is provided here . I recommend this school highly for anyone wanting to succeed in school and also in life !

Faith Christian Academy 5

Posted August 17, 2011
- a parent
My children have both graduated from this school. They went all the way thru from TK-8th grade. They made many lasting friendships and wonderful memories. It is very academic not a lot of frills but a very rewarding school. I believe that sometimes getting back to sinple things at times is great for our children in this chaotic world. It is a very secure enviroment. The teachers love each and every child put in their care. I definately would recommend this school.

Faith Christian Academy 5

Posted August 11, 2010
- a parent
My son started there in the 3rd grade. He came from a public school. He had to be held back because he was so behind. Since coming to FAC he has not only improved but earned the Presidents Award for 2 consecutive years and been continuously on the A honor roll! My daughter started in Preschool and was reading by the end of the year. She now is going into 1st grade and reads at 3.5 - 4th grade levels!


Faith Christian Academy 1

Posted December 18, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Faith Christian Academy 5

Posted May 17, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Faith Christian Academy 5

Posted November 06, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Faith Christian Academy 4

Posted July 25, 2007
- a parent
My child has attended school here for only 1 year(pre-school). She and I both love it. She is already reading,writing, enteracts with others well. And,I love that she gets to learn about God. Christianity is a way of life,not just for Sunday.

Faith Christian Academy 4

Posted June 15, 2007
- a parent
Great school, students receive an excellent education!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Faith Christian Academy
7737 Highland Avenue, Citrus Heights, CA  95610
(916) 725-5707
Last modified Faith Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Faith Christian Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top