Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
100 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (4 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 44 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


West Pioneer Academy 1

Posted December 27, 2015
- a community member
The owner just wrote all the parents, two days after Christmas, to tell them that the school is closed effective immediately.

West Pioneer Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted September 24, 2015
- a parent
I can't say enough good things about the teachers! They are caring and committed to the children and parents.


West Pioneer Academy
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted September 24, 2015
- a parent
Most of homework is just unfinished classwork, also the after school program has a homework club.

West Pioneer Academy
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted September 24, 2015
- a parent
With so many levels, all students feel like they have a place where they belong. No one gets made fun of for their weaknesses.

West Pioneer Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted September 24, 2015
- a parent
The classroom has a strong emphasis on character education and there is a school wide community.


West Pioneer Academy 5

Posted September 24, 2015
- a parent
This is a fantastic school with fantastic teachers. The staff members are extremely helpful and teachers give 100% to my child. This school does offer extra activities and they don’t claim to offer everything every year. This year they offer art, agriculture and a new P.E. program that my son really enjoys! We had a visit day before we started and the feedback from my child was incredible, I recommend you try the school and see for yourself. We are so happy with the decision to attend WPA and we are looking forward to our 3rd year at this school.

West Pioneer Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Somewhat effective

Posted September 01, 2015
- a parent
There are good teachers here, but the rest were found on Craigslist. All are not supported properly by administration, which means they aren't as good as they could be.

West Pioneer Academy
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted September 01, 2015
- a parent
I admire those who attend this school, as they must show great grit and persistence in order to be successful given how the administration has set them up for failure by taking money from the PTO unannounced, by not spending the amount parents pay on supplies, by getting teachers on CraigsList and then paying them a pittance, by not offering the programs promised, and by bullying students, parents and faculty.


West Pioneer Academy
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted September 01, 2015
- a parent
The disrespect shown by administration to parents and students precludes them from developing respect among the students.

West Pioneer Academy
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted September 01, 2015
- a parent
When administrators badmouth former parents and even very young students to other parents, I don't see how they could develop caring in their student population.

Nearby schools

West Pioneer Academy
7723 Old Auburn Road, Citrus Heights, CA  95610
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 44 reviews. (916) 723-1400
Last modified West Pioneer Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top