« Back to compare
K-8
Public
Citrus Heights, CA
Students enrolled: 594

Contact this school

8248 Villa Oak Drive
Citrus Heights, CA 95610

(916) 971-5216
(916) 726-7169
Nearby homes for sale
Map of Woodside K-8 address.

Profile Completeness

INTERMEDIATE

Want to improve this school’s profile? You can!

All schools on GreatSchools begin with BASIC completeness, which includes important information like contact details and test scores. It’s up to the school community to take the next steps. As a parent or community member, you can share what you know with other families by writing a review or answering a few questions about what the school offers. As a school leader, you can upload photos, describe school programs, and more with an Official school profile.

The completeness meter moves to INTERMEDIATE, then ADVANCED, and finally HONOR ROLL as you complete the following: 10 or more reviews, at least 1 photo, and 9 program questions parents find helpful.

Want to improve this school's profile?
for Parents
for Schools
 
April 28, 2014
Woodside is a great school that is focused on all phases of education: Academics, personal growth, community/school pride and variety of activities for students. Mr. Barge knew my granddaughters first name the second day of school after transferring into the school at the beginning of the school year and that really impressed her. For an eight year old to be impressed with anything in school says a lot. Everyday she says school was fun that day, not so in her former school. I am glad she is happy there and I like to volunteer in any way to help the teachers so they can keep education a joy. Good job to staff and teachers at Woodside!!

- submitted by a community member
September 24, 2013
We are new to Woodside and are excited about the level of parental involvement and activities available. The staff seems caring & involved.

- submitted by a parent
January 19, 2011
My son has attended Woodside for three years now and we have had wonderful, knowledgeable and caring teachers every year. The principal, Mr. Barge is very caring with the children as well and works hard to ensure their safety at all times.

- submitted by a parent
June 07, 2010
Great teachers and parent involvement. The only complaint is that some of the office staff are so busy chatting it up with friends or relatives that they ignore students and parents that need information or help and are sometimes quite rude to them.

- submitted by a parent
no rating May 04, 2010
AMAZING teachers and staff! Beautifully kept school with lots of parental involvement and fun quarterly activities for students!

- submitted by a parent
May 08, 2006
This is a great school with great teachers and staff.

- submitted by a parent
March 11, 2006
This review submitted without content.


- submitted by a former student
November 28, 2005
The teachers in woodside very dedicated and the quality of curriculum is good.

- submitted by a parent
August 03, 2005
This review submitted without content.


- submitted by a parent
March 15, 2005
This review submitted without content.


- submitted by a staff
January 12, 2005
Woodside elementary is a wonderfull school. They have a strong phonics and reading program. They welcome parent involvement in all grades. Their gate program is done through the classroom between student and teacher. Woodside offers enrichment classes after school that include science and art as well as anthropology. These classes are offered to everyone for a nominal fee. The principal in new this year (2004-2005) and the school is going thru some renovation due to other elementary schools closing, so it is a little chaotic and the kids as well as parents are trying to adjust to the changes.

- submitted by a parent
November 30, 2004
I really like the extra acitivites available at Woodside. There are after school enrichment classes that open the doors and broaden the childrens experiences.

- submitted by a parent
January 24, 2004
I loved this School, but we moved out of the area. That was the hardest choice to make! I really miss the kindness of the teachers and my son was just crazy about the Principal, Mr. Brush! And I was very pleased with him myself! He is very kind, really cares about the kids. It was really something to see a Principal as dedicated as he is! You don't see very many Principals out by the street almost everyday after school, watching out for the kids and their safety! And always with a smile on his face! We sure do miss you all! (The Senft family)

- submitted by a former student
December 18, 2003
Anyone can walk on campus for events and are not required to sign in or check in at office. Safety issue. Not enough opportunity for gifted readers to expand - unless gifted in ALL areas.

- submitted by a parent
September 18, 2003
Great curriculum - strong reading program

- submitted by a parent
Need help choosing a school? We can help »

Media Gallery

Media missing

Uh oh! No photos. This frame will look much better when you upload photos »


Facebook


Nearby homes for sale

     

Last modified: October 28, 2014

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Woodside K-8
8248 Villa Oak Drive, Citrus Heights, CA  95610
(916) 971-5216
Last modified Woodside K-8 is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Woodside K-8 Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top