Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-1|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Countryside Montessori School 4

Posted January 10, 2009
- a parent
Teachers are experienced and are willing to work with difficult behaviors. The school tends to your child's specific educational needs. I have had my children in the 2 year old class to the 5 year old class.

Countryside Montessori School 4

Posted July 13, 2008
- a parent
I consider 'my' Countryside Montessori School above average because my child has changed and evolved for the good since beginning there. My child has not only improved academically but in life skills and respectfulness to adults and peers. The staff that is currently there are supportive and dedicated to help my child and the atmosphere throughout the classrooms reflect this. I am proud to say that my child would rather go to school than stay home. Keep up the good work, Countryside!!


Countryside Montessori School 5

Posted July 12, 2008
- a parent
I can't believe a parent would write a negative comment on this amazing school! the teachers are so supportive of the kids and are involved with them everytime i'm there which is often. My child has grown in so many ways since he's been there! he is happy to arrive and slow to go home. I have never seen the teachers 'aggitated' just busy. As a parent i know my child is safe, loved, and learning. That's my goal for my child! cms has achieved that! as for the comment about low income families i don't know what people earn at this school but i believe that all kids should have the privledge of a montessori education. Shame on you!

Countryside Montessori School 1

Posted June 17, 2008
- a parent
I have been involved with CMS for years and when the new owners took over, it went from a highly nurturing school with great staff and ratios to a school that just seemed concerned with packing in the house! Some of the staff are good but the vast majority are crabby and the school does not adhere to true Montessori principles. Additionally, they take an abundance of low income families now which contributes to the over-full classes. My experience has been poor and anyone who decides to enroll their child here plan on full classes, sick kids, aggitated staff and a lack of that nurturing environment that once was. What a shame!

Countryside Montessori School 4

Posted May 14, 2008
- a parent
The staff is great and friendly. It is a small environment that makes it feel like a big family. We have been quite happy with the preschool program.


Countryside Montessori School 4

Posted March 22, 2008
- a parent
My child began CMS shortly after the new management came aboard. There were many ups and down, and quite a bit of staff turn over during 2007. Now, things have settled. The staff has been there a few months and look like they are staying. My child is very happy at this school, enjoys the other children and Montessori experience, and can work at his own pace. He can spell, is starting to read and can do simple math at age 4! I would recommend CMS to other parents!

Countryside Montessori School 2

Posted September 27, 2007
- a parent
this school has to much turn over my son attends and they just let go of a great teacher, we will be moving on soon

Countryside Montessori School
no rating

Posted September 26, 2007
- a parent
The quality of this school has gone down considerably with new ownership. I have had three children attend in the past, as it once was a great school. Now every two weeks there are new staff and the kids are not able to get used to anyone. Also the staff that is there usually are not freindly and there is no repore with the students. My child started acting out when we would take her there so we had to pull her out. She is thriving in the new environment.


Countryside Montessori School 1

Posted September 04, 2007
- a parent
The new ownership ruined this place. Very quickly, ratios became very out-of-compliance, and the quality of the childrens' education took a very severe nose-dive. It seems the new owners are only interested in economical gain and not in the childrens' education or well-being.

Countryside Montessori School 1

Posted July 18, 2007
- a parent
This was once a strong educational program with nurturing staff, but the attrition rate of both staff and students under the new ownership would indicate that the program has deterioriated significantly. I have withdrawn my children and would not go back under any circumstances.

Nearby schools

Countryside Montessori School
7416 Northlea Way, Citrus Heights, CA  95610
(916) 966-3878
Last modified Countryside Montessori School is a Private school that serves grades PK-1
Top