Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Rosewood Park School 5

Posted March 25, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Rosewood Park School 3

Posted July 09, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Rosewood Park School 5

Posted December 30, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Rosewood Park School 3

Posted November 05, 2008
- a parent
My son has gone to this school for the past 6 years as well as my child before him went for 8 years. Most of the teachers are GREAT and will go the extra mile for the students. I must say that the principal that was placed this past year at our school is a disapointment. He never seems to be at the school, never returns calls, and really...? how did we end up with a local council member as our principal? It seems that his concern for his image within the city matters more than our kids. Kids come first, we are in need of a new and better principal.

Rosewood Park School 3

Posted April 29, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Rosewood Park School 1

Posted January 17, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Rosewood Park School 5

Posted October 01, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Rosewood Park School 5

Posted June 09, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Rosewood Park School 3

Posted February 24, 2006
- a parent
Rosewood Park is typical of many schools East of the LA River: teacher quality varies, but they rarely come from the neighbourhood. I've found the school administrators approachable and reasonable, but you need to be focused about what you want when you speak to them. Rosewood Park is a magnet for Special-Ed programs in Commerce and part of Bell Gardens. Program quality is decent -- the Pre-K program is truly excellent, though.

Rosewood Park School 5

Posted January 21, 2006
- a parent
My son has been a student for at Rosewood for the past 3 years. The teachers there are very dedicated to there students studies in making sure they try there hardiest to succeed.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rosewood Park School
2353 Commerce Way, City Of Commerce, CA  90040
(323) 887-7862
Last modified Rosewood Park School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Rosewood Park School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top