Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
6-8
Public district
City Of Industry, CA
Students enrolled: 786
Before care: No
 

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

7 reviews of this school


Torch Middle School
no rating

Posted April 04, 2008
- a student
before torch became a 'distinguised school' last year. i was a student there and no one will of ever guessed that the school i went 4 years ago will be a 'distinguised school' thanks to the work of Mr. Medina and the teachers and the students since the students pushed hard for these to happened

Torch Middle School 5

Posted February 16, 2008
- a parent
Toch Middle School was awarded a California Distinguished School last year. This year, they were awarded a School to watch. It is obvious that this school is on top of things. they stress academic success, going to a 4 year university, organizational skills, and work ethic skills. Above all, my daughter and her friends really enjoy their time at school. As a matter of fact, she loves school so much that she stays there really late with her teahers to get tutored, and work on projects. Her teachers are very motivating and make learning a lot of fun. Her teachers are always available to talk regarding my daughter. I could walk in to talk to them, call them on the phone, or email them. They also have a number where I can call to check the homework assignments for that day.


Torch Middle School 4

Posted June 25, 2007
- a student
As a Torch Middle School student, i would like to say that being a trojan is something to be proud of. The teachers are amazing and the enviorment is a feel good one. it was an amazing experience being a trojan for 3 years. Although, some of the work was tough, i managed and now, i graduated in honors classes. The teachers pushed and encouraged us to what they knew we could achieve.

Torch Middle School 5

Posted June 25, 2007
- a student
Torch an excellent school to send your kids to. I went there and have first hand experience of how exciting it is to be a part of a California Distinguished School. Its utterly amazing to see reviws putting Torch on such a highpedisdtool because i know i did my part in making that happen! So, go to Torch and have fun. Also, i would encourage everybody to join band. its awesome!

Torch Middle School 5

Posted June 09, 2007
- a student
First hand experiences don't come from parents, they come from students. As one of the students, I'm an eighth grade student that attends this school and has also made an effort to making Torch become Distinguished. Programs like AVID help students become aware of their future and are like tutoring sessions to help out in different subjects. The teachers here are respectful and encouraging for you child's future. This school also provides many extracurricular activities such as DC Club, ASB, G.A.T.E., Think Together, Sports, Drama, Anime Club, Spirit Squad, and yearbook! Still, the Principal's are deciding to include more activities for the students in the future such as choir, art, and dance. The two popular electives at Torch, AVID and Band, really involve the parents cooperation. They've had previous meetings where they try to get the parents more involved with their students education by giving information of what they can do.


Torch Middle School 1

Posted August 03, 2006
- a parent
This school is one of the worst in california. The teachers here do not care for the future of these students.

Torch Middle School 4

Posted January 26, 2005
- a parent
The teachers at this school have been incredible. They work hard to give our children the best education. My son's teacher is great and he is learning a lot. I highly recommend this teacher to any parent.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
We're sorry, but this feature is no longer supported. If you'd like to share your experiences at this school, please write a review.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Torch Middle School
751 North Vineland Avenue, City Of Industry, CA  91746
(626) 931-2700
Last modified Torch Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Torch Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top