Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Torch Middle School 5

Posted September 14, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Torch Middle School 4

Posted September 08, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Torch Middle School 5

Posted June 06, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Torch Middle School 5

Posted October 08, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Torch Middle School 2

Posted October 01, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Torch Middle School 1

Posted May 06, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Torch Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 04, 2008
- a student
before torch became a 'distinguised school' last year. i was a student there and no one will of ever guessed that the school i went 4 years ago will be a 'distinguised school' thanks to the work of Mr. Medina and the teachers and the students since the students pushed hard for these to happened

Torch Middle School 5

Posted February 16, 2008
- a parent
Toch Middle School was awarded a California Distinguished School last year. This year, they were awarded a School to watch. It is obvious that this school is on top of things. they stress academic success, going to a 4 year university, organizational skills, and work ethic skills. Above all, my daughter and her friends really enjoy their time at school. As a matter of fact, she loves school so much that she stays there really late with her teahers to get tutored, and work on projects. Her teachers are very motivating and make learning a lot of fun. Her teachers are always available to talk regarding my daughter. I could walk in to talk to them, call them on the phone, or email them. They also have a number where I can call to check the homework assignments for that day.


Torch Middle School 5

Posted July 22, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Torch Middle School 4

Posted June 25, 2007
- a student
As a Torch Middle School student, i would like to say that being a trojan is something to be proud of. The teachers are amazing and the enviorment is a feel good one. it was an amazing experience being a trojan for 3 years. Although, some of the work was tough, i managed and now, i graduated in honors classes. The teachers pushed and encouraged us to what they knew we could achieve.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Torch Middle School
751 North Vineland Avenue, City Of Industry, CA  91746
(626) 931-2700
Last modified Torch Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Torch Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews.