Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Chaparral Elementary School 5

Posted November 16, 2014
- a parent
Excellent school. My husband and I are 100% satisfied with the academic quality and social experience at Chaparral. I give equal credit to the school itself, that is, the teachers and administration, and to the my fellow families, who seem universally dedicated to ensuring that Chaparral is the best that it can be.

Chaparral Elementary School 5

Posted October 18, 2013
- a community member
Chaparral Elementary is an outstanding school being in the prestigious Claremont School District. Teachers and staff are great!


Chaparral Elementary School 5

Posted February 07, 2011
- a parent
We've had an amazing experience at Chaparral. We moved to the area when our daughter was in second grade. The principal was greeting us by our first names within the few days (as she does with all the families of her students). She sets a high standard for student behavior with a purposeful focus on character, citizenship, and academics. The teachers are outstanding and passionate about their students and their profession. While there is an appropriate and very intentional focus on the basics (reading, writing, arithmetic), the teachers also go the extra mile to provide educational experiences that bring learning to life (ex. gold-rush days, prairie days and many other creative yet pertinent opportunities that help the kids to learn outside of "the box." Some of the teachers also give up their lunches to run flag football and basketball leagues for the kids during recess. We feel like we've gotten a private school experience in a public school setting - we're truly grateful.

Chaparral Elementary School 4

Posted January 15, 2011
- a community member
this is the AWESOMEST school EVER! the teachers vary from okay to super duper cool and funny, i think i got the best 5th and sixth grade teachers, i learned a lot and had a lot of fun. 4th grade was real fun too. they have VERY fun feild trips. anyone who wants their kid to have a great time while at the same time learning should go here!

Chaparral Elementary School 5

Posted April 22, 2010
- a parent
Amazing teachers and principal and highly involved parents. What's not to love?


Chaparral Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 22, 2010
- a parent
Chaparral is a great school that provides a well-rounded education for all its students. My children are so fortunate to be a part of this school with its great staff and wonderful families!

Chaparral Elementary School 5

Posted January 13, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Chaparral Elementary School 4

Posted January 12, 2010
- a parent
Chaparral has amazing teachers who are making the best of a difficult budget crisis. There are no more teacher aids, the librarian is only part time, and class sizes are much larger this year. The parents are now paying for the PE Teacher, Music teacher, and school counselor. Parents are being hit up for money and supplies on a weekly basis in order to continue the fabulous programs that have made Chaparral a great school.


Chaparral Elementary School 5

Posted January 20, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Chaparral Elementary School 5

Posted January 08, 2008
- a parent
This school is the best school that I have ever been involved with. The staff is awesome. Thank you!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Chaparral Elementary School
451 Chaparral Drive, Claremont, CA  91711
(909) 398-0305
Last modified Chaparral Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Chaparral Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top