Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
21 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


El Roble Intermediate School 1

Posted April 30, 2015
- a parent
Had to pull our son from the school. It is sad that CUSD has such good elementary schools and a good HS, but it drops off at the MS level. The principal is horrid and disinterested, along with the admin staff. They were engage by my family on a few occasions in the positive manner, actually we were looking for their input on how to supplement my child's learning, and they fell sadly short. Some of my son's teachers were fair, but they were some that were inadequate, reviewing the baseline subject material, while reliving their glory days by telling stories to their captive audience. My son now reflects at his time at El Roble and we laugh, and are grateful we made the decision when we did. Thank you El Roble for making our decision easy to remove our son from your school. No seriously, thank you.

El Roble Intermediate School 5

Posted October 18, 2013
- a community member
El Roble is a great school. You can't go wrong with Claremont! Teachers and staff are great! Great after school programs.


El Roble Intermediate School 3

Posted October 25, 2012
- a community member
We are thinking of having our child start 7th grade next year at this school. I have read and looked over everything. It looks good and promising for our child, but, would like some further input from other families whos children have attend this school...the Safety (bullying...how do they handle it...?) Principal, Teachers, Curriculum, Staff, etc...Thank you!

El Roble Intermediate School 1

Posted January 25, 2012
- a parent
I have just pulled my daughter from this school. It has done nothing but gone down hill since my son went there 10 years ago. My daughter is a top athlete and A-B student. She was bullied over a period of one year. I met with the Vice Principal on more than one occasion and was assured the problem was resolved. Well, it never was. I don't know about anyone else, but my first priority is the safety and security of my child. I only wish the school admininstration felt the same way.

El Roble Intermediate School 5

Posted August 24, 2011
- a parent
Our daughter graduated from El Roble last year and had a very positive experience. Ther majority of the teachers are extremely strong in all of the different areas (and P.E. was surprisingly one of the highlights for our daughter...a great team of very caring professionals). She was challenged academically and continues to test very well. The teachers take the time to get to know the kids and have high expectations for behavior and performance. She was encouraged and looked out for. She entered El Roble disliking history, science, and math - those are now three of her favorite subjects. Open house was a telling indicator of the teachers impact on their students. There are lines out the doors because the students are excited for their parents to see their work and interact with teachers who really take an interest in their lives. I was pleasantly surprised that middle school could be such a postive experience for our daughter.


El Roble Intermediate School
no rating

Posted April 22, 2010
- a parent
Unfortunately, the principal is very dismissive of real parent involvement or suggestions, preferring instead checkbook involvement and quiet acceptance of some pretty ridiculous rules designed to control students. Some good teachers, though. At least one is exceptionally good.

El Roble Intermediate School
no rating

Posted April 07, 2009
- a student
I loved El Roble. Almost everyone was friendly and quant. I really miss this school

El Roble Intermediate School 5

Posted February 20, 2009
- a student
Great school and great teachers. Reccomended by most parents who care about their child.


El Roble Intermediate School 5

Posted October 31, 2008
- a student
I Love El Roble!!! I am a seventh grader this year and it is the coolest thing ever! There is a great balacnce between fun and discipline. The teachers are great and take the extra time to help you and make sure you understand everything.

El Roble Intermediate School 5

Posted July 04, 2008
- a parent
I love this school. The academics are challenging. The teachers really care about their students. The ElRoble PE staff is awesome! This certainly wasn't my PE in Jr. High. They did a fun and creative Olympics unit. The kids ride wave boards, swim, play fun & different games.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

El Roble Intermediate School
665 North Mountain Avenue, Claremont, CA  91711-4253
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. (909) 398-0343
Last modified El Roble Intermediate School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top