Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Private
Clovis, CA
Students enrolled: 96

5 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


38 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Charlie Keyan Armenian Community School 5

Posted April 09, 2012
- a parent
We are so lucky to have this school in our community. The teachers are excellent and the kids love going to school. They get a fantastic education in small classes, music lessons, poetry reading, sports, drama and more........ they have it all.

Charlie Keyan Armenian Community School 5

Posted March 26, 2012
- a teacher
The teachers really care about our kids and are teaching the common core standards in innovative ways!


Charlie Keyan Armenian Community School 4

Posted November 06, 2009
- a parent
It's a family as much as a school!

Charlie Keyan Armenian Community School 0
no rating

Posted November 06, 2009
- a parent
Our school provides a loving and caring environment. The teachers provide a caring environment. It is the goal of our school to help every child learn, grow, and succeed. The students come first, now and always!

Charlie Keyan Armenian Community School 0
no rating

Posted November 06, 2009
- a parent
Lots of personal attention is given to all are children in a very loving and caring way. We have been very happy with the school, and our kids love going to school each day.


Charlie Keyan Armenian Community School 0
no rating

Posted November 06, 2009
- a parent
Although our family is not Armenian, we chose this school because it's clear how much the administration and teachers truly love the children. Every decision they make is guided by what is best for the children. It's amazing to see how the Armenian community dedicates itself to keeping this beautiful culture alive through teaching their values and language to the next generation. We've been very happy with the education our children have received at this school and would highly recommend it for anybody looking for a first-rate education. Originally, we had our children at a far more expensive private school in Fresno, and the Armenian school has turned out to be superior in every way - even down to the smallest details, including fresh, healthy, made-from-scratch school lunches - and even including a museum room at the school with Armenian artifacts on display at the kids' eye level. The teachers and community volunteers work so hard at giving the kids the very best.

Charlie Keyan Armenian Community School 0
no rating

Posted November 06, 2009
- a parent
I am very proud of Armenian Community school. I have two kids who attended that school and have wonderful teachers and education.

Charlie Keyan Armenian Community School 0
no rating

Posted November 05, 2009
- a parent
It is a unique school that is teaching Armenian children their language, religion, and all educational needs necessary for living in America.


Charlie Keyan Armenian Community School 0
no rating

Posted November 05, 2009
- a community member
I love the way the teacher take the time to show the students their lessons that will stay with them for life.

Charlie Keyan Armenian Community School 5

Posted November 05, 2009
- a community member
Great school and location, highly recommended to all children, Armenian or non-Armenian.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Charlie Keyan Armenian Community School
108 North Villa, Clovis, CA  93612
(559) 323-1955
Last modified Charlie Keyan Armenian Community School is a Private school that serves grades PK-6
Charlie Keyan Armenian Community School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 38 reviews. Top