Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 22 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


22 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Alta Sierra Intermediate School 5

Posted September 10, 2013
- a community member
My school is the best. You have great teachers and staffs. People are friendly and receive you the Bruin way.

Alta Sierra Intermediate School 3

Posted November 17, 2012
- a community member
Alta Sierra is an okay school. Some of my teachers were the best teachers I have ever had, while others were TERRIBLE. My AB (History and Language Arts) teacher is really mean. One day we had 3 essays due the next day and she gave us MORE homework! :( The school is very big so you really never know what is going on. Office ladies are nice while some are mean. Lunch consists of the same boring food everyday. (Their rice tastes disgusting!) And their dress code is macho strict. The students are very nice to almost everyone.Alta has cluster offices like grizzly, polar, and kodiak (Our animal is the Bruins(bears)) and they all are for different things. Like I said before: the school is really big and CONFUSING! Otherwise, it's a pretty good school. :)


Alta Sierra Intermediate School 5

Posted January 08, 2011
- a parent
My son has attended Alta for the last 2 years and has really enjoyed his experience. He loves it so much that he hasn't missed a day of school. He is involved with clubs during school, and athletics after school, as well as extra travel teams. He has learned to time manage and organize to get all his school work done while managing his sports schedule. He has been involved with the lap top program both years and he's better on the computer than I am now. The program will really help him,in the future, during High School, College and later on in his career. The athletic programs are great with wonderful coaches. Most school communication is on line on their website. Communication with teachers is sometime slow, but I think a lot of it is because they really encourage the students to talk to the teachers and handle the issues rather then have the parents get in the middle. My sons test scores have continued to rise and the teachers continue to challenge him in a fun way.

Alta Sierra Intermediate School 5

Posted February 16, 2010
- a student
i love alta i go to school there and it is the best i enjoy going to school and it is a great campus. the teachers there are just great i am a 7th greader at alta i love being at school !!!!!!!

Alta Sierra Intermediate School 5

Posted July 21, 2009
- a teacher
I have taught at Alta Sierra for seven years and find it to be a warm, caring school. Successful academics, great technology, award winning music programs, and stellar sports teams are hallmarks of this school. Many teachers are available during lunch and afer school to provide extra help for students in need, in addition to numerous after school help programs. High standards coupled with extra support are the building blocks of the school's success. Parent support is fantanstic! The Alta Sierra commnunity continues to be the backbone of the many successes of this school.


Alta Sierra Intermediate School 5

Posted April 04, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Alta Sierra Intermediate School 1

Posted March 14, 2009
- a parent
fights everywhere. trash everwhere. Nobody is supervising the children at luch. absoulutley horrifing.

Alta Sierra Intermediate School 5

Posted March 04, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Alta Sierra Intermediate School 5

Posted September 05, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Alta Sierra Intermediate School 5

Posted July 27, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Alta Sierra Intermediate School
380 West Teague Avenue, Clovis, CA  93611
(559) 327-3500
Last modified Alta Sierra Intermediate School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Alta Sierra Intermediate School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews.