Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Clovis, CA
Students enrolled: 2,514
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 46 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


49 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Buchanan High School 1

Posted May 03, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Buchanan High School 1

Posted April 24, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Buchanan High School 5

Posted March 11, 2010
- a parent
Great School. Great teachers. Cleanest school in the district and most respect school also.

Buchanan High School 0
no rating

Posted March 11, 2010
- a student
I am graduating this year from Buchanan. I had a wonderful time here and i will truly miss it. This school really stands above all the rest in the area. I am going to be really proud to say i graduated from BHS. No other school could make you feel like that! The teachers here really care about the students. Students come first here. People complain about how stuck up we are but in reality we are proud of our clean school, and all means we should be! Parents should never hesitate about send their child here because do your math, compare all the Clovis and Fresno schools, we surpass them! I am proud to say i attend Buchanan High School!

Buchanan High School 5

Posted January 26, 2010
- a parent
My Son graduated from Buchanan, and had a wonderful experience. His coaches were beyond what you could ask for. The education is great, as you can tell by their test scores compared to other districts. We thought about moving to the bay area, but when we checked out and did our research on the high schools there for my daughter, there was no school in the whole city that could have compared to Buchanan's academics or athleticism.


Buchanan High School 5

Posted October 17, 2009
- a student
Last year, I went to a high school in Fresno. This was the kind of school where you would walk into the bathroom and eight times out of ten it would be filled with smoke from weed. This year, I am attending Buchanan and I definitely say that this school deserves a ten. Many people seem to think that Buchanan is full of rich, snooty kids who are racist and hateful. While Buchanan does lie in the richer parts of Clovis, the student body here is far more respectful than I have ever seen. Not once have I seen someone bullied, teased, nor have I ever seen someone who felt or looked out of place. The teachers and staff also do make much more of an effort to teach than in Fresno. Many people seem to have the wrong impression about Buchanan, but I assure you that it is the best.

Buchanan High School 0
no rating

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
Buchanan is a quality school offering many opportunities in academics, performing arts, and sports.

Buchanan High School 1

Posted May 27, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Buchanan High School 4

Posted February 26, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Buchanan High School 5

Posted December 30, 2008
- a student
Buchanan is a great school. I moved to clovis and my grades went from C- in Fresno to B+ and A's in Clovis. Our academics are great, but our athletics are better. Sure, we are known for our athleticism, but our academics are amazing. The staff pushes you to succeed and are very encouraging. Buchanan High is the best school I could ever ask to attend. Go Bears! Bear Nation!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Buchanan High School
1560 North Minnewawa Avenue, Clovis, CA  93611
(559) 327-3000
Last modified Buchanan High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Buchanan High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 49 reviews. Top