Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Clovis, CA
Students enrolled: 2,762
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Clovis High School 2

Posted September 20, 2014
- a student
This school is mediocre. Most of the teachers are fair, others not so much, only very few are great and memorable. The only draw back is the emphasis on sports. Many teachers and coaches are too focused on winning games rather than how students that aren't in sports do on their school work. Not only that, a large percentage of the students are terrible and disrespectful. I know a handful of students had their self-esteem dropped because of the rude students that goes there.

Clovis High School 4

Posted May 07, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Clovis High School 5

Posted June 12, 2009
- a parent
I am a parent of a sophomore student 2009 who will be a junior next year and an incoming freshman for the 2009-2010 year. It's been a pleasurable experieence with clovis high from the teachers to the counselors. The only draw back is they do not use zangle effectively and regularly but I hope to change that with the new year ahead of us. Thank you to all of the teachers and staff for caring so much about the students. I appreciate the soft yet hard approach as it's a difficult age where they test the boundaries consistently.

Clovis High School 5

Posted January 15, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Clovis High School 5

Posted October 02, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Clovis High School 1

Posted September 05, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Clovis High School 5

Posted September 03, 2008
- a student
Clovis High is a great school! The teachers are good and they don't always expect high scores on tests and exams. They say to students that at least the student tried his/her best and put effort into it. It is the Pride, Unity, and Excellence they want from the students!

Clovis High School 5

Posted May 28, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Clovis High School 5

Posted January 21, 2007
- a parent
I think Clovis High is a wonderful school and provides students with of oppurtunities.They offer many advanced and AP classes and the teachers are well qualified. I have three children at Clovis High and I think Clovis High offers academic programs and extra curricular activities that three of them enjoy.

Clovis High School 4

Posted March 20, 2006
- a former student
There's good access to high level programs like AP classes and very good extracurriculars and school clubs.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Clovis High School
1055 Fowler Avenue, Clovis, CA  93611
(559) 327-1000
Last modified Clovis High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Clovis High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top