Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Clovis, CA
Students enrolled: 775

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Garfield Elementary School 1

Posted August 07, 2014
- a parent
Jamie, the office receptionist, is a horrible representative of this, or any school. She is rude, literally on every interaction. I have spoken to the school board about her and apparently that only made her more rude. My daughter has made several comments as a result of here observations of her rudeness. She actually scowls / gives dirty looks when she is displeased or bothered when she is talking. How do you allow someone that has such little control of their negative emotions to represent your organization? I have talked with several parents that have made the same observations regarding Jamie. Apparently its not a priority of leadership at this school, as several of the staff are friendly and polite, the majority are not. Certainly, the attitudes and warmth (or total lack there of) of the staff has a lot to do with the quality of the educational experience. This negative aspect of the school truly over shadows any good that is achieved via the school districts standards.

Garfield Elementary School 4

Posted July 11, 2011
- a parent
My son was in Mrs. Sullivan K-2 class she is great! Keep up the great job. She makes the children interested in learning.


Garfield Elementary School 5

Posted May 20, 2008
- a parent
Wonderful School. Great academics, wonderful teachers and support staff. The parents are very involved and there are high expectations for all students. Lots of activities for the kids help develop since of school pride and ties to the greater community. I am very pleased consider garfield one of the top schools in clovis unified. Keep up the good work.

Garfield Elementary School 5

Posted January 07, 2007
- a parent
Outstanding School. All my son's teachers have been voth well qualified and extremely good with the children. Garfield is an outstanding school.

Garfield Elementary School 3

Posted May 08, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Garfield Elementary School 5

Posted April 10, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Garfield Elementary School 5

Posted January 11, 2006
- a parent
Great School, great teachers. Nothing but the best...New Principal this year but seems to continue all the great things.

Garfield Elementary School 4

Posted August 29, 2005
- a parent
It is the start of the school year 2005/2006. My child is entering the 6th grade and there are 41 students in her class! This is unheard of. The teacher is apparently good and my child likes him. But a new school was just built to take on the overflow, but what happened? Last year there were 36 kids and now there is more? This is a very good school and I'm thus far happy, but 41 kids?


Garfield Elementary School 5

Posted April 22, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Garfield Elementary School 4

Posted January 12, 2005
- a parent
I have been very pleased w/Garfield. They have great academics and wonderful teachers. My daughter has learned so much. I would recomend this school to anyone that was considering moving in to the Clovis district.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Garfield Elementary School
1315 North Peach Avenue, Clovis, CA  93611
(559) 327-6800
Last modified Garfield Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Garfield Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top