Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Public
Coachella, CA
Students enrolled: 774
Before care: No
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cahuilla Desert Academy Junior High 5

Posted August 23, 2013
- a community member
I love cahuilla desert academy it's so fun and big. The teachers are nice and fun.

Cahuilla Desert Academy Junior High 1

Posted August 23, 2012
- a parent
My child attends this school, there are very few teachers there that have a passion for teaching.the kids get belittled and verbally abused by teachers.when reported no action is taken to correct the problem.the staff in "higher" positions seem to pick and choose who they will discriminate against.WOW HOW ARE TAX DOLLARS ARE USED


Cahuilla Desert Academy Junior High 4

Posted May 19, 2012
- a community member
I attend CDA rite know and its my last year there. The two years i've been there were awesome. CDA is the place were I recommend students to go to as 7th or8th graders. CDA sets the scores for the cvusd and that will continue.

Cahuilla Desert Academy Junior High 5

Posted February 14, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Cahuilla Desert Academy Junior High 1

Posted October 07, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Cahuilla Desert Academy Junior High 0
no rating

Posted September 30, 2008
- a student
i used to go to this school and i think the school starts way too early, then they had a bunch of meaningless rules and few activities.other than that the teachers are kind and polite, and i think thats about it

Cahuilla Desert Academy Junior High 1

Posted May 25, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Cahuilla Desert Academy Junior High 2

Posted May 19, 2008
- a student
i am a student at cda and i come from a school in LAUSD...i think that the school starts to early...they think that every student that want to go to a dance can but afterschool...this is a very poor school and this year they have taken many of our activities away and the scores for the csts are very low...this school has disicpline but not enough


Cahuilla Desert Academy Junior High 5

Posted April 09, 2008
- a student
I attend CDA is one of the best schools and is also a very clean school with some of the best and most politest teachers you can find...

Cahuilla Desert Academy Junior High 5

Posted February 04, 2008
- a student
I go to CDA and i think that it is a great school with great after school activities and great teachers! the teachers teach the best i have seen! I strongly recommend CDA for any future junior high goers!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cahuilla Desert Academy Junior High
82-489 Avenue 52, Coachella, CA  92236
(760) 398-0097
Last modified Cahuilla Desert Academy Junior High is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cahuilla Desert Academy Junior High Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top