Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public district
Colma, CA
Students enrolled: 364
Before care: No
 

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Garden Village Elementary School 5

Posted July 17, 2013
- a parent
I Rodolfo F. Domingo am 44 years old and Garden Village was my Elementary School when Miss Lamb taught 3rd grade. My son is 26 now he went there Rodolfo P. Domingo 111 My daughter 14 now she went there Alyssa Mae Domingo Last member she is 5 now and ready to attend GVES : )

Garden Village Elementary School 3

Posted June 12, 2011
- a parent
Many caring staff. Principal does not understand minority people. We feel he talks down to us. The school needs plants and flowers.


Garden Village Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
Garden Village has the greatest teachers and staff. The students work hard.

Garden Village Elementary School 5

Posted April 07, 2009
- a parent
We are new comers. My son's teacher - Ms. Wong is very friendly and nice. She let my son feel comfortable. And then my son can learn very fast to keep up with his classmates. Thank you, Mr. Wong!

Garden Village Elementary School 5

Posted February 14, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Garden Village Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 21, 2008
- a parent
Garden Village is an exceptional school where the students are taught the basics as well as how to be good citizens. The teachers care about their students and want them to succeed. The teachers, parents, and staff work together for one common goal...the children. I am proud to say that all of my children attended Garden Village.

Garden Village Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 02, 2008
- a parent
Considering the budget problems this school is great! My son loves it and he is learning at an excellnt pace. We love Mrs. Newman and Mrs. Davis

Garden Village Elementary School 5

Posted March 06, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Garden Village Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted January 28, 2008
- a student
I am a graduate of Garden Village and loved it. The teachers are great and I made a lot of friends. I would stongly suggest a student to go to Garden Village. Right now I am in middle school and am doing great. I have a 4.0 and thank Garden Village so very much for getting me redy

Garden Village Elementary School 5

Posted May 31, 2007
- a teacher
I feel the quality of academic programs is fairly good, the availability of music, the arts, and extracurricular activities is exceptional in this era of education and lack of funds, and the family involvement is terrific.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Garden Village Elementary School
208 Garden Lane, Colma, CA  94015
(650) 991-1233
Last modified Garden Village Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Garden Village Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top