Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Colton Middle School 1

Posted September 06, 2011
- a community member
I'm sure this school is "good enough" for the average kid...but good luck trying to get them to better their academic program for kids with special needs, especially dyslexia. I've had a couple meetings with the staff about the matter and they don't even know what it is. That's a serious problem. They would benefit greatly if they adopted better teaching methods for dyslexics, as it is a very common learning disorder. This would give them better test scores which the school obviously needs. I was told they would "look into it" and nothing ever happened. Nothing was changed and my nephew still struggles with his homework assignments. This leads to disruptive behavior in class and not completing assignments. Dyslexia makes it difficult to read, write, do math and copy from the board. All the things you must do to succeed in school and in life. I was very frustrated because I got the impression from the staff that my nephew's performance was "good enough" and that he could read when he can't. I don't know where they got this from, considering he can't even read a 4 letter word at times. I'll have to end it here, unfortunately, but if your kid has special needs, stay away.

Colton Middle School 1

Posted May 08, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Colton Middle School 5

Posted May 04, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Colton Middle School 5

Posted April 30, 2009
- a student
Colton middle school is the best school i ever went the teachers really help u with what u need to learn. Ray

Colton Middle School 5

Posted April 07, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Colton Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 14, 2008
- a student
hi iam a student at colton middle school i would say that even thought it hard and alot of drama it a good school because of the teachers who take there time out of there life and teach us students and expain it more butter for us to get it...... most people dont think it a good school but it is so try it out and you will understand why i wrote this Alondra de la Rosa 7th Grade!!!!!!!

Colton Middle School 5

Posted September 18, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Colton Middle School 5

Posted July 19, 2008
- a student
i think this is a wonderful schoo!!!


Colton Middle School 5

Posted June 14, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Colton Middle School 5

Posted March 05, 2008
- a student
colton middle school is one of the best understaning schools I have been in, The teachers understand you and help you every step of the way. I have never had a teacher believe in me like they did (mr. cruz) and I'm proud to say that I go to colton middle school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Colton Middle School
670 West Laurel Street, Colton, CA  92324
(909) 580-5009
Last modified Colton Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Colton Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews.