Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Woodrow Wilson Elementary School 5

Posted May 11, 2012
- a parent
this school is really good school. my kids are advanced for their grade level. the teachers are really interested about thie kid's education. the problem is not the school, but the parents who do not put any interest to their own kids. Parent-teacher conferences are so sad becauseparentsdo not go at all to see how their kids are doing in school.

Woodrow Wilson Elementary School 1

Posted May 03, 2012
- a parent
this school is horrible my son went here for one week for K and i pulled him out we came from Nevada where they attended a full day and the teachers and staff worked with the parents wilson is half a day doing pre K lessons at the bottom of the list for schools in this district and the staff are very rude and short with the parents and the school bus driver for this school and my area is very rude and cruel to the children she held my child on the bus after letting everyone else off telling him it was because he wasn't being good at home ....which to me is not her place or job to do i feel thats holding a child against there will and i will be filing a police report against her and the school ....as a adult working with children i would think that would scare a child who has never been on a school bus and a child that is 5yr. old at that. This school is not were you want to send your child trust me they have way better options to choose from in this district.


Woodrow Wilson Elementary School 5

Posted April 12, 2011
- a community member
I am a result of this WONDERFUL school. The teachers I had while there were AMAZING. Even the Principal was great. Mr. Chilson I heard had passed away but he will always be remember. I would love to thank Mrs. Cortez, Ms. Peach, Miss Fair as well as Mr. Coyazo. You are some of the best teachers I have ever had the pleasure of knowing. Thank you!!

Woodrow Wilson Elementary School 5

Posted November 19, 2010
- a parent
My son is 30 yrs old. He attended WWE in 1988-91. His schooling was excellent and we were there when they instituted yr round schooling. It was wonderful... He never had to relearn anything and we had some wonderful mid-year vacations!

Woodrow Wilson Elementary School 3

Posted June 19, 2009
- a parent
my son went to wilson for kindergarten, i was very pleased with his success. i kept in contact with his teacher through out the year. my son had a little trouble sitting still. however, he did very well when it came to his school work. i am very pleased with the kindergarten spelling bee that the school has at the end of the year. the school staff was always very friendly, and always kept me informed if something happend to my son.


Woodrow Wilson Elementary School 1

Posted May 01, 2008
- a parent
My child went here for the first year. I feel this school is horrible and the teachers do not let you know anything about what goes on. I am very unsatisfied with this school. I don't know about anyone else but I would like to know what is going on with my child everyday.

Woodrow Wilson Elementary School 4

Posted August 03, 2007
- a parent
Before I moved to Colton, I lived in San Diego. Academically San Diego is ahead by a few subjects, when I enrolled my son into Wilson, he walked into classwork that he had already done. On his first day he had a substitute and she was great!As time passed I was informed if there were any problems or just to simply let me know he was doing great in class over-all. The office staff & teacher's are great!

Woodrow Wilson Elementary School 5

Posted October 10, 2006
- a parent
I have two children that attend this school and feel that they have received great education. My 5th grade son is top of his class and is involved in school activities. Most teachers there have been teaching for 20 years. I strongly feel this school is trying to do there best for our children.


Woodrow Wilson Elementary School 1

Posted May 07, 2006
- a parent
Coming from out of state, I was very disappointed in this school. They were much more concerned with what my child was wearing than challenging him scholastically.

Woodrow Wilson Elementary School 4

Posted January 25, 2006
- a former student
Wilson to me is a very good school. Meet good people,cool teachers,and get an overall great education

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Woodrow Wilson Elementary School
750 South Eighth Street, Colton, CA  92324
(909) 580-5015
Last modified Woodrow Wilson Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Woodrow Wilson Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top