Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Compton, CA
Students enrolled: 715
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bunche Middle School 5

Posted May 10, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Bunche Middle School 5

Posted May 10, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Bunche Middle School 5

Posted April 27, 2010
- a student
this school is the best because of the music program. I am one of the 8th graders and the music is very fun and enjoyable. He really puts alot of work and effort to make this band how it is today.

Bunche Middle School 5

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Bunche Middle School 5

Posted March 30, 2010
- a student
this school is a excellent school i love this school the teachers do there very best to educated the students it's the best school in compton


Bunche Middle School 1

Posted February 19, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Bunche Middle School 5

Posted October 13, 2009
- a parent
I'm new to the area and decided to enroll my child at this school this year. I'm sorry but the only thing good that comes out of this school is the Music program. Mr. Castaneda has really got it together not only as a conductor but also as a performer. My girlfriends and I coincidentally saw him performing at a club in Hollywood recently and he sounded great. Keep up the good work here with the music program.

Bunche Middle School 0
no rating

Posted July 22, 2009
- a parent
This school has come a long way. It was one of the best school in compton, but with the new principal Ms. Rossi, I am afraid that the school's performance has dropped. She changed too many things that Dr. Ajala had brought into the school. It is really sad, but Ms. Rossi ruined everything that Dr. Ajala did at Bursch.


Bunche Middle School 5

Posted March 03, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Bunche Middle School 1

Posted October 13, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bunche Middle School
12338 Mona Boulevard, Compton, CA  90220
(310) 898-6010
Last modified Bunche Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bunche Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top