Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

715 students|Compton Unified
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Bunche Middle School 5

Posted October 09, 2012
- a community member
This school is the best out all the other school in Compton the teachers surppot the students very much that why I Love this school so much they have control of their students and care about their students very munch their band is very good!!!!!!!!!!! BUNCHE MIDDLE SCHOOL ROCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!##

Bunche Middle School 5

Posted April 27, 2010
- a student
this school is the best because of the music program. I am one of the 8th graders and the music is very fun and enjoyable. He really puts alot of work and effort to make this band how it is today.


Bunche Middle School 5

Posted March 30, 2010
- a student
this school is a excellent school i love this school the teachers do there very best to educated the students it's the best school in compton

Bunche Middle School 5

Posted October 13, 2009
- a parent
I'm new to the area and decided to enroll my child at this school this year. I'm sorry but the only thing good that comes out of this school is the Music program. Mr. Castaneda has really got it together not only as a conductor but also as a performer. My girlfriends and I coincidentally saw him performing at a club in Hollywood recently and he sounded great. Keep up the good work here with the music program.

Bunche Middle School
no rating

Posted July 22, 2009
- a parent
This school has come a long way. It was one of the best school in compton, but with the new principal Ms. Rossi, I am afraid that the school's performance has dropped. She changed too many things that Dr. Ajala had brought into the school. It is really sad, but Ms. Rossi ruined everything that Dr. Ajala did at Bursch.


Bunche Middle School
no rating

Posted April 30, 2008
- a student
Best middle school in the city of Compton great teacher who care about there student future success and education

Bunche Middle School 5

Posted January 14, 2008
- a student
this school was great . the best teacher mr.shdmitt and mr.heard best teacher !! u guyz rox !! -abelardo perez aka panda

Bunche Middle School 2

Posted January 02, 2006
- a student
I found my experience in this school to be very rewarding scholastic wise and life wise, even thought it management leaves a lot to wish for, the teachers put all their effort to compensate for the lack of leadership. Parent involvement is also a great issue the student come from parents who work all day and they seem not to be able to balance work and their kids education. I will also want to list some of the best teachers there Mr. Steven Heard-History, Mrs. Kendra Kerr-English

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bunche Middle School
12338 Mona Boulevard, Compton, CA  90220-1320
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. (310) 898-6010
Last modified Bunche Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top