Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Compton, CA
Students enrolled: 533
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bursch Elementary School 1

Posted November 14, 2013
- a parent
this school is by far the best school. is always dirty and trash everywhere there is no supervision of the gates so anybody can go in and out at any time. and if anybody knows a parent from special education tell them to go to school and make sure your baby is ok the teacher of ed has no patience for little angels like them. first year here and very disappointed.

Bursch Elementary School 5

Posted May 11, 2013
- a parent
This is the best school in the world!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This school has been here along time.


Bursch Elementary School 5

Posted December 06, 2009
- a parent
Bursch is a wonderful place for children to be. My children have all maintained a great academic standing due to the teachers' commitment and dedication. Teachers at Bursch truly believe in challenging their students and it shows that they really care for them. I just wish there was more money in the school's budget to continue with the band program and sports teams.

Bursch Elementary School 3

Posted May 28, 2009
- a parent
This school has come a long way since I attented. My son really likes his teacher and he is doing a great job. My only problem is that he is not being challenged and is bored with the work he gets.

Bursch Elementary School 5

Posted December 02, 2008
- a parent
I am so pleased with this school. The entire staff is helpful and pleasant, my daughter's teacher is extremely delightful and intelligent , which makes me a happy parent. The prinicipal, Mrs. Rossi actually listens to the parents.


Bursch Elementary School 5

Posted October 10, 2008
- a parent
This is my son's first year at Bursch. I am very impressed with my son's 1st grade teacher. Bursch prepares the children for college as well as staying current on politics. I'm looking forward to his future years at Bursch.

Bursch Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 23, 2008
- a parent
I have two children attending Bursch since Kindergarten. and I must say for the past five years or so this school has gone from great to excellent! My children are in the Gate program

Bursch Elementary School 5

Posted May 12, 2007
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bursch Elementary School
2505 West 156th Street, Compton, CA  90220
(310) 898-6130
Last modified Bursch Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bursch Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top