Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Compton, CA
Students enrolled: 765
Before care: No
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mayo Elementary School 5

Posted November 06, 2012
- a community member
I'll always love Mayo Elementary. Life is good now, but the years that I attended Mayo were the happiest of my life, no doubt.

Mayo Elementary School 5

Posted February 17, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Mayo Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 08, 2009
- a parent
The Best School In California Cute Small And Very Nice Educational Teachers

Mayo Elementary School 5

Posted June 04, 2008
- a parent
Very small school but the teacher are very nice and Like to help the students by have a afterschool program that help those who need more help.

Mayo Elementary School 4

Posted February 28, 2008
- a parent
very small school K-2nd grades, i like the atmosphere and the dedication to achieve a good education in the childern at Compton. Of course Mrs. Soto will answer any concerns and the pricipal will listen to a concerned parent.


Mayo Elementary School 4

Posted March 08, 2007
- a parent
Overall I would definitely recommend Mayo School to other parents because if you have a concern or problem the teachers and the staff will help you, especially if you talk to the community specialist relation's person, Mrs. Soto, she is one of the best hard working women I've ever met and you could clearly see that she loves her job.

Mayo Elementary School 4

Posted February 11, 2006
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Mayo Elementary School 4

Posted August 14, 2005
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


Mayo Elementary School 5

Posted August 15, 2004
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mayo Elementary School
915 North Mayo Avenue, Compton, CA  90221
(310) 898-6310
Last modified Mayo Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mayo Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top