Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

1,076 students|Compton Unified
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
24 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 25 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Roosevelt Middle School 1

Posted January 11, 2013
- a community member
I graduated from Roosevelt in 1947 when it was a Jr. High School, grades 7 through10. It was an excellent school then. 4 athletic sports all four years including tackle football. We had an excellent music program, both instramental and vocal. The campus was immaculate because we had gardening classes. It was a beautiful campus. We received and excellent education and were well prepare for the future. It is not like that today, It is a terrible dhame. WHAT HAPPENED? WHY!!!

Roosevelt Middle School 5

Posted July 12, 2011
- a community member
Roosevelt is one of the top middle schools in compton. i went there 2006-2008 we had the best time of our lives there. im currently a senior inhigh school with a 3.9 gpa. i wouldnt be there if it wernt for the teachers at RMS.


Roosevelt Middle School 5

Posted April 23, 2010
- a student
I'm currently going to this school and it is awesome. Sure there are some problems, but name one school who doesn't have problems. GO ROOSEVELT LIONS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Roosevelt Middle School 5

Posted August 15, 2009
- a student
Roosevelt Middle School is an excellent school. I won't argue that their are some problems in the school, like their are problems in any other school. But if you send your children to this school, you will not regret it. I just happened to Graduate this year, I will miss all the caring teachers, and life time friends I've met. Go Lions!

Roosevelt Middle School 5

Posted March 08, 2008
- a parent
Many people agree with me when I say that this is the best school in Compton! For the people that disagree, the only think they have to do is research the school more. This school has been MESA National Champions for 2 years running and we are going for the third. Also I am a current Roosevelt Middle School student and if it weren't for those excellent teachers then I wouldn't of had been accpeted to CAMS, which is in the top percentage of High Schools in the state.


Roosevelt Middle School 1

Posted February 13, 2008
- a parent
This school has been nothing but a head ache. We've had problems with my childs work habits, and the faculty wait until he is failing before they notify me. I've asked for help, and none is available. They do not seem to care, or want to help.

Roosevelt Middle School
no rating

Posted February 12, 2008
- a community member
2/12/08 poor leadership, no support system for staff, no discipline, no structure, nobody cares and student's reconize this.

Roosevelt Middle School 5

Posted December 10, 2007
- a student
I think this school is fantastic with amazing teacher, staff,the principal Mrs. White Go Lions!


Roosevelt Middle School 5

Posted May 21, 2007
- a parent
I think that Roosevelt is the best Middle School in Compton. The Principal is one of the best and Ms.Smith and Mrs.Garrett are wonderful Teachers thanks for your patience and hard work with my Daughter I wish we had more teachers like you.

Roosevelt Middle School 4

Posted January 31, 2007
- a teacher
Roosevelt is a great place to teach. The principal is very nurturing and genuinely cares about her staff and students. Parents could be more involved. The staff is very helpful and always smiling. I think students in general need to take more pride in their education, but those values start at home.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Roosevelt Middle School
1200 East Alondra Boulevard, Compton, CA  90221-4306
(310) 898-6040
Last modified Roosevelt Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Roosevelt Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. Top