Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Rosecrans Elementary School 5

Posted January 16, 2013
- a community member
I attended this school on till the year 2002 best school ever the teachers were always very supportive. Mrs Vargas was my 2nd grade teacher. and Mr. Robinson was my 3th grade teacher . wish i could see them again soon

Rosecrans Elementary School 4

Posted April 25, 2011
- a community member
In the fall of 1937, I attended the 4th grade at General Rosecrans School. My teacher was Miss Crowder. We moved back to Kansas at Christmas and I later completed a PH.D. in Engineering. I am now retired as Professor Emeritus from Kansas State University. I remember well my time at the school.


Rosecrans Elementary School 5

Posted February 05, 2011
- a community member
According to comments of neighbors, the school is awesome. One of my neighbor said, that in the school he was, his son did not had any interest in school;however, ever since he enter Rosecrans, he is more committed into school. When I heard her comment, how happy she was about transfering her son to Rosecrans, I said, I must write a review.

Rosecrans Elementary School 5

Posted April 14, 2010
- a parent
it is very good it teacheskids alot and this school has the best promotion ceremony for 5th.

Rosecrans Elementary School 5

Posted March 24, 2010
- a parent
Today Rosecrans Elementary had open house and after leaving the school I felt extremely proud and enthusiastic. Everyone (staff, teachers, parents, and volunteers) are working in unison to help our children obtain an education and become great citizens. I want to thank the principal Mr. Baba for being a great principal and leader!


Rosecrans Elementary School 5

Posted March 22, 2010
- a parent
I am very proud of this school. My daughter is in the 2nd grade and is being challanged on her studies. I am also very happy that they were able to become a distinguished school. The teachers are great.

Rosecrans Elementary School 5

Posted October 08, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Rosecrans Elementary School 5

Posted October 30, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Rosecrans Elementary School 5

Posted January 12, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rosecrans Elementary School
1301 North Acacia Avenue, Compton, CA  90227
(310) 898-6360
Last modified Rosecrans Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Rosecrans Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top