Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Walton Middle School 5

Posted October 17, 2011
- a community member
I am currentily an sudent in walton i have to say that this is a wonderful school they have good teachers like mrs.davis,ms.navarro,ms.bullis,ms.nguyen,ms.rudner,mrs.guns etc...

Walton Middle School 3

Posted December 30, 2010
- a community member
well i am sa student a walton middle skool and the teachers are some what helpful and sometimes they just tell us throught words and dont show in paper and it gets confusing and our old principal didnt help at all he ignored parents and now we have a new one and he helps us alot and makes our school better


Walton Middle School 3

Posted November 22, 2010
- a community member
This was a pretty good school. I was a student a few years back and I remember that the teachers were great and the counselor was too. Although at the time I didn't think so but most students don't appreciate anything until it's over. At the time I didn't think that the counselor was helping me in my situation at all but now I know that she really did try to help me. :]

Walton Middle School 0
no rating

Posted May 05, 2010
- a student
well i am student at walton middle schoool.this schoolis full of hope for the future students.they teach us alot at this school.the teachers encourage you everyday.they can be hard on u some times but the make sure you get the job done.thank

Walton Middle School 4

Posted October 21, 2009
- a student
I believe this school is full of great teachers and staff that are tottally involved in the lives and educations of the students. This school has many great programs for the school such as M.E.S.A., Mock Trial, and Middle School Public Depate. In 2009 the school sent a team of three students to a national competitions where they won ninth place overall. The only problem is the behaviro of several students.


Walton Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
The principal at Walton Middle School cares about his students education. He is not just there for a paycheck. He makes sure all of his students succeed no matter what. He is always out and about around campus making conversation with his students showing that he genuinely cares about each and every student as a whole. He makes a point in contacting parents if there is a problem instead of letting students get away with things they should not be doing. He does his job well and is a wonderful person to associate yourself and your chldren with.

Walton Middle School 1

Posted June 06, 2009
- a student
this is ashame that 2008 cst are very low you should be pushing these kids not laying back.and i am one of yoour student that gets good grades.you might want to get advice from mr.smith.thank you and have a great life

Walton Middle School 3

Posted April 06, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Walton Middle School 0
no rating

Posted June 10, 2008
- a student
Well i am a student at walton and sadly i have to say its not a good school they dont have discipline at.. all theh only good thing they have there is the sports

Walton Middle School 5

Posted April 11, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Walton Middle School
900 West Greenleaf Avenue, Compton, CA  90220
(310) 898-6060
Last modified Walton Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Walton Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top