Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
250 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 25 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Calvary Temple Christian School
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted February 02, 2016
- a community member
While I have only worked with and can vouch for three teachers , each year I go in to the school year wondering what the teacher will be like and how my daughter will fare and so far I have been both impressed and happy with the teachers and their ability to teach my child.....who doesn't really like to read.

Calvary Temple Christian School
Develops respect: Agree

Posted February 02, 2016
- a community member
They definitely teach the children self respect and respect for others. Respect for staff and authority is huge for them as well.


Calvary Temple Christian School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted February 02, 2016
- a community member
It is in their Christian nature to be compassionate but they also sponsor kids from third world countries and the students donate and write letters as well.

Calvary Temple Christian School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted February 02, 2016
- a community member
This school does not tolerate plagiarism or anything that goes against the Christian principles of the school but is not overly religious. They absolutely teach values , honesty and respect for others.

Calvary Temple Christian School 5

Posted February 02, 2016
- a community member
My daughter has been attending CTCS since preschool. She is in second grade now and I couldn't be more happy with her progress. What is great about this school is that the class size is low enough to get the attention she needs. No school is solely responsible for educating your child, that is also partly the responsibility of the parent but what I have found is that my daughter thrives here, is developing close personal friendships and an excellent moral compass so I don't feel like I have to worry if she is being " brainwashed" or not. I think that is important as well. Education is important and values are important too. This school delivers both!


Calvary Temple Christian School 5

Posted April 09, 2014
- a parent
My son has attended Calvary Temple Christian School since preschool, the young age of 4. He is now 14 and in Junior High and I can honestly say that my husband and I have been truly BLESSED beyond belief to have found the very best school to have entrusted our son to for the last 9 years! Next year will be his last year in this school and it is with a very heavy heart that the day will come that we must say good bye to a truly amazing, loving, caring, educational school with great Christian values. The staff treat your children as if they are their very own. They not only teach what our kids need so desperately to learn but they teach what other schools do not, love and respect! I honestly cannot say enough good about this school, its just impossible to put 9 years of praise, gratitude, love into a small rating. Our son has been an A+ student since pre-K so I think that speaks volumes with how great this school. Best thing, my son has never NOT ONCE been bullied from Calvary Temple. Only loved by his teachers, principal and fellow students. Its almost a fantasy come true. You would not be sorry if you placed your kids in this school. You really wouldn't!

Calvary Temple Christian School 5

Posted January 24, 2014
- a parent
Excellent Christian school with wonderful staff and a great curriculum. My daughter loves attending school here and looks forward to class every morning.

Calvary Temple Christian School 5

Posted January 21, 2014
- a parent
CTCS is awesome! We have attended a couple other schools in the area and this one is great.


Calvary Temple Christian School 5

Posted January 21, 2014
- a parent
This school is awesome with an amazing staff who genuinely love all of the children. Strong academics to be sure, but much more than that this school shows children how to put compassion for others in motion. My children run to school when I drop them off (and not just to get away from me) :) Love it!

Calvary Temple Christian School 4

Posted January 21, 2014
- a parent
We are very glad to have been led to CTCS. Excellent staff and leadership. I love the balance between academics and spiritual development the children receive. The teachers are sensitive to the development of the children in every area.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Calvary Temple Christian School
4725 Evora Road, Concord, CA  94520
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. (925) 458-9870
Last modified Calvary Temple Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top