Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 23 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


27 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Pine Hollow Middle School 5

Posted April 24, 2014
- a parent
They have improved every year for the last five years our kids have attended. Higher scores and higher expectations. It could use some TLC, but there are some good people there.

Pine Hollow Middle School 5

Posted January 14, 2013
- a parent
I am so happy my eighth grader is here. So much better than in the past.


Pine Hollow Middle School 2

Posted January 18, 2012
- a parent
My daughter is a sixth grader at the school, and I think the school and teachers are not very helpful. Seems to me that the teachers are trying to cram so much topics in a short period of time and don't care whether the students understand the topic. In addition, when students asks questions, they do not want to clarify or explain.

Pine Hollow Middle School 3

Posted March 10, 2011
- a parent
This is my child's first time in middle school. With that said I feel like they don't take enough time with children who are new and the teachers take their sweet time to respond to parents. My son went from being on the honor roll until he started the 6th grade at Pine Hollow now he is getting all F's !! I've sent several letters requesting to meet with them just to be ignored. Several parents have told me the same thing . I also witnessed a lot of racially motivated discrimination in which these issue's are being looked into.

Pine Hollow Middle School 4

Posted October 11, 2010
- a parent
We have a very active PTSA and parents are interested in what's going on!


Pine Hollow Middle School 5

Posted October 08, 2010
- a parent
I love this school because the teachers are very helpful and knowledgeable in the subjects they teach. If you have a question, you can email or call them and they will contact you the same day. The school even offers programs like the 504 program for students who may be having issues or problems. They have helped my son tremendously by allowing him accomodations with this program.

Pine Hollow Middle School 5

Posted February 07, 2010
- a student
I have just started Attending Pine Hollow and I love it there! A lot of the 6th graders thought that we were going to get picked on by all of the 8th graders, but they ended up minding there own buisness. My core teachers Mrs.Medina and Mrs.Smith are fantastic because they try there hardest to make sure that all of the students have everything they need to know for next year . Our principle Mrs.Bain is an outstanding principle. She knows how o handle a middle school for sure . I recommend this school for everyone that is trying to pick a middle school for next year ! Keep up the good work Mustangs!

Pine Hollow Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 14, 2009
- a parent
The reason I love Pine Hollow is because that our school is always friendly and always gets along with each other friendly.


Pine Hollow Middle School 5

Posted September 21, 2009
- a parent
Its a good group of kids working hard to be all they can with the supportive staff and parents to help them succeed.

Pine Hollow Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a teacher
Pine Hollow has a standard of excellence that radiates throughout the school.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pine Hollow Middle School
5522 Pine Hollow Road, Concord, CA  94521
(925) 672-5444
Last modified Pine Hollow Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Pine Hollow Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. Top