Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Concord, CA
Students enrolled: 1,223

3 stars
Based on 33 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


38 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ygnacio Valley High School 4

Posted December 30, 2013
- a student
YV really isnt what you think it is. Currently, I'm a sophomore here and i have to say i have no complaints about receiving my education here, despite what others may think. its hilarious how people make this school out to be. Yes, the rumors are true to some extent, like the Hispanic population, but is that really a bad thing? i always get scorned and looked down on when i tell people i go here, and it really saddens me. people assume its an easy school, where only idiots and super ghetto kids go. saying these things only make you look close minded and stuck up, because honestly, YV is just like any other highschool. it has bad and good kids, great and horrible teachers. going here has changed me for the better in so many ways, and i can really say i love it here. the aura is so calm and chill, because everyone keeps to themselves. everyone's experience is different, and some may not agree with me, but with an open mind and a drive for success, you can make your high school years here really great and worth it, as im doing right now. i wouldn't trade this school for anything else. Warrior Pride all the way.

Ygnacio Valley High School 5

Posted May 02, 2013
- a parent
YVHS is a wonderfule school that meets the students where they are and challenges them to improve themselves and prepare for the future. It is a wonderfully diverse campus that can meets the needs of AP students, English learners, and everyone in between. The Health Science and Education Academies are great programs and the addition of career tech classes ensure success of the students. The academics are rigorous as evidenced by four Gate Scholarships in the past four years.


Ygnacio Valley High School 5

Posted June 11, 2011
- a student
I absolutely love this school. I just graduated from yv and even though it has some bad kids, its a fantastic school. Every school out there has bad kids. Most of the trouble is caused by freshman and sophomores. But yv has many great people, fantastic teachers, a caring staff, and so many clubs and sports to choose from. Any negative stuff you hear, like there is a fight every day, is just from half empty types of people. Yv is a great school and i'm proud to say that i'll always be a warrior!

Ygnacio Valley High School 5

Posted October 20, 2010
- a student
i love this school. who ever said the teachers are out of control is wrong. you must be a freshman or sophmore. but this school is not bad at all. the teachers are great! and the only students that mess up the school this year are ; freshman and sophmores who think they are all that. sorry but its true.

Ygnacio Valley High School 0
no rating

Posted October 09, 2010
- a parent
YGHS has many great teachers that make my daughter want to go everyday.


Ygnacio Valley High School 1

Posted August 27, 2010
- a student
the sschool is so poor and kids are nice but the teachers and kids are really out of control

Ygnacio Valley High School 5

Posted February 28, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ygnacio Valley High School 5

Posted February 24, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Ygnacio Valley High School 4

Posted May 05, 2009
- a parent
nice school they have great sports for kids to try out

Ygnacio Valley High School 1

Posted April 07, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ygnacio Valley High School
755 Oak Grove Road, Concord, CA  94518
(925) 685-8414
Last modified Ygnacio Valley High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ygnacio Valley High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 38 reviews. Top