Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
120 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 25 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Ygnacio Valley Christian School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted July 12, 2016
- a parent
Mrs. Nass, thank you for all the extra effort you put in to make the Kindergarten experience for each student so special!

Ygnacio Valley Christian School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted July 12, 2016
- a parent
Respect for each other and adults are always expected and modeled. Faculty and staff were very strict in ensuring that respect was the norm.


Ygnacio Valley Christian School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted July 12, 2016
- a parent
Teachers care a great deal about helping students learn. They spend the extra effort in class and after class.

Ygnacio Valley Christian School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted July 12, 2016
- a parent
Students are encouraged to be honest and held to a high standard of fairness and integrity from a biblical standpoint.

Ygnacio Valley Christian School 5

Posted July 12, 2016
- a parent
My kids went here for a year and their experience with the teachers were that they were loving and genuinely interested in helping them grow. The office staff was friendly and helpful. My kids learned, made friends and had fun specially during the many field trips that teachers sponsored. Overall, the experience was very good. I would recommend this school to all my friends and family.


Ygnacio Valley Christian School 5

Posted January 29, 2014
- a parent
This school is like no other school. The teachers have a genuine investment in the students AND their families. It is a true extension of our home rather than a place where we drop off our kids to learn their ABCs. But don't get me wrong, the education is top notch here and from what I hear from the high schools we feed into, our students go on to be the top students in their class. The things that I think really set this school apart from others are the small class sizes which really help in getting individual attention little ones of this age need, the nurturing care and guidance the teachers provide, and the community feel of all the families. I cannot stress enough how much I LOVE this school!!!

Ygnacio Valley Christian School 5

Posted January 11, 2014
- a parent
YVCS is an academically rigorous school, filled with loving teachers who care as much about a child's emotional, social, and spiritual development as they do about their academic progress. The teachers are exceptionally committed and have created a home-away-from-home for each of the kids. They bring scripture and biblical principals into the classroom and playground. Small class sizes allow incredible amounts of personalized attention and ensure that each student succeeds. I can't recommend this school highly enough! Submitted by a parent

Ygnacio Valley Christian School 5

Posted January 08, 2014
- a parent
I am a parent of a very shy 6 year old boy. We moved from North Carolina to California in Jan 2013. we came from a very good Christian school so my standards were high in finding the right school for my son. If you want a school that will love your child and teach him/her about our Graceful God this is the place for you. The quality of teachers are wonderful. Look past the Materialistic and see the Great Heart of this school. He started in Kindergarten in the middle of the year. Mrs. Nass is phenomenal She does monthly fieldtrips that just opens the world for your child and she is great at handling so many kids. There are a few Christian Schools that are closer but I make the drive from Walnut Creek to YVCS because it is the best thing I can do for my son for now and his future.


Ygnacio Valley Christian School 5

Posted January 08, 2014
- a parent
This little school is a GEM! If you are looking for a fabulous Christian school, with passionate teaching, strong biblical foundation and discipling, parent involvement, look no further! My son has been here for two years now (K-1) and I am SO happy we chose YVCS. Mrs. Nass is phenomenal at what she does in her Kindergarten class - my son was reading books within a few weeks, writing cursive, and learning bible verses with ease. I looked at several other private schools that had great potential, were much bigger, but what they lacked was 'community' within the school. YVCS is like a great big family!

Ygnacio Valley Christian School 5

Posted January 08, 2014
- a parent
Hands down the only school that concerns itself with discipleship before academics. My three children have first and foremost been loved and accepted into this community if faith and have been taught the value of education starting from a Christian-worldview. Additionally, they learned to read before Christmas break during their kindergarten year and now enjoy every topic they are instructed on during classes. I could not be more pleased with the quality of the teachers and the exemplary life of faith each one of them models for our children. In addition to exceeding educational standards from the right perspective, my children (kindergarten & first graders) recite Bible passages to me as well as explain what importance they have in life. And all of this is not done in a bubble, but instead my children have been equipped to confront untruths and evils that they see around them on television, in books and in life. If you are looking for an education that starts and stops with academic instruction, this is not the place for you. If you are interested in training your children in God's truth and equipping them for a well informed life of faith, you cannot beat this school!

Nearby schools

Ygnacio Valley Christian School
4977 Concord Blvd, Concord, CA  94521
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. (925) 798-3131
Last modified Ygnacio Valley Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top