Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Countryside Montessori Center

Private | K-1

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Corona

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $233,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,260.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 2 ratings
2012:
Based on 2 ratings
2011:
Based on 2 ratings

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

11 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted August 6, 2013

My son has attended Countryside Montessori for almost 2 years. I denfinitely recommend this school to all parents. They have wonderful teachers and excellent teaching curriculum. I am amazed with all the things my son has learned since he has attended Countryside. It has been very rewarding to watch my son grow.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 14, 2013

Our daughter attended Countryside for almost two years (age 3 1/2 to 5 yrs). She absolutely loved attending this school which was very important to us; her satisfaction. She learned so much in the short time she attended and we appreciated all of her teachers.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 5, 2012

One of the best Montessori school in Corona. Loving and caring teachers and staff. My kid started when he was 2 years old. He excelled very well and doing excellent through this school's program.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 8, 2012

My husband and I are so happy with Countryside Montessori in Corona, CA. Our daughter, Italia, attended preschool there for almost a year and a half and we have nothing but good things to say. The staff, Mrs. Nesreem, Mrs. Zanub, and Ms. Nancy, beyond excellent. Everyone was always so caring, and professional. It was a warm environment, where our sometimes shy daughter came out of her shell, and blossomed into a social butterfly. We highly recommend this school, and we will miss everyone.... Eddie & Maria Suarez
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 9, 2011

My husband and I are really glad we chose to place our daughter at this school. The teachers and staff are warm and take the time to get know the child. The school is very good about making parents feel involved and informed. It has been a really nice fit for our family.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 26, 2011

strong director loving caring and very sweet knows what she is doing.excellent school .excellent and friendly staff,my children love the school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 6, 2010

provides excellent nurturing environment and great montessori hands on learning


Posted November 3, 2010

It's a very loving and caring environment for young children to learn.


Posted September 24, 2010

Clean school and teachers dont change frequently. My child been there for 2 years and the same teachers are there. Director is nice the only thing communication to parent not to good
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 9, 2004

Clean. Teachers all well trained in MOntessori method. Children seem happy. Small playground. Playground uncovered...so would be hot in california summer. Lots of great activities.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 11, 2004

Wonderful teaching staff. Program nicely developed. My children excelled both academically and socially. Wonderful summer program too!
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school
White 40%
Hispanic 30%
Asian 20%
Black 10%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0%
Two or more races 0%
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Nonsectarian
Associations
  • AMS

Programs

Instructional and/or curriculum models used

Don't understand these terms?
  • Montessori
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

2266 Griffin Way
Corona, CA 92879
Phone: (951) 340-2821

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT