Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Olive Branch Christian Academy

Private | K-8 | 140 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Corona

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $322,300. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,100.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 2 ratings
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
Based on 2 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

14 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted July 29, 2014

Olive Branch has nothing but, loving, caring dedicated teachers and staff. My son is starting his second year, and I couldn't be happier with the high caliber education and Christ centered environment. As a parent, I feel like Olive Branch is not just school, but a family where teachers go above and beyond to ensure students reach their full potential. The after school sports offered by Olive Branch have been a true blessing for my son. He played soccer for the first time at the age of 10. The support and encouragement from both the coach and team mates gave him the confidence to get out there and go for it! Since my son has attended Olive Branch I have witnessed him grow spiritually and academically. I couldn't imagine sending my son anywhere else.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 28, 2014

My husband and I have three children at Olive Branch Chrisitian Academy going into grades 3rd, 5th, and 7th. We absolutely love the school and highly recommend it. We love the emphasis on teaching from a classical education perspective that focuses on Christian worlviews. Smaller classroom size cultivates an atmosphere where kids can communicate with their teachers as well as classmates. The teachers are committed to giving our kids a well round Christ centered education. Olive Branch also has after school sports for all ages and competitive sports for grades 4th and up that compete with other schools. We love the staff and know that they love our kids and want the best for them. Janet and Craig Hawkins
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 15, 2013

I have been very impressed with Olive Branch and the quality of the education my children have received there. The teachers and administration care deeply for the academic and spiritual needs of every student. The curriculum is challenging, but teachers do all they can to ensure the success of every student.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 15, 2012

we love everything about this preschool, teaches are so nice. I recommed all parents to sent their kids to here for the best early education.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 11, 2011

At the risk of being the odd person out, I honestly must say that my experience with Olive Branch was not a good one. Capricious administration and high turnover among teachers was a continual problem. We pulled our child out and are much happier at another location.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 1, 2011

My children have been in this school for several years. They always strive to excel in all areas of academics, offering assistance to parents, extra curricular activities for the kids, and a wholesome foundation so the kids grow up with the resources they need.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 9, 2010

My 2 son's attended Olive Branch from K - 8th and received an excellent education. Unlike the public schools the class sizes do not exceed 24 children. The method of learning is classical education which the children actually have fun while they learn. And unlike the public schools parents can sit in any class and observe classes in action. It has a wonderful family community and the teachers and staff are so loving and attentive to the children. If a child struggles all the teachers will stay after school for tutoring and there is also a wonderful tutor aide that helps the children during the day as well. I think it is leaps and bounds above what you would get at the public schools and the christian education is the base of everything they teach. My son's are now in high school and college and doing great!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 3, 2009

I love the staff members and how small the school is. However, the quality of education is far below the California State Standards (what students are learning in the public schools). In addition, with it being a private school, the teachers and staff are ill-equiped to teach students who are at a lower academic level or higher academic level. If your student is an average student, then it's an awesome school!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 9, 2008

We have just recently moved to a different State I must say I donot think we will find another School like this one. From the staff to the teacher we loved this school. Excellent Chrisitian and academic teaching and if we ever move back to California this will be the school our son will attend.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 30, 2008

Every single teacher, aid and staff member are so loving and dedicated to the children. They are very informative, drop off and pick up is very organized and safe. The academics are wonderfully centered on Christ as well as meeting the core needs of all major subjects. My child loves this school and actually wants to stay after school for the daycare they offer. There simply is no school like OBCA. I am more than impressed with every aspect.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 16, 2005

Wonderful caring staff! Teachers are dedicated and commited to the families that attend.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 23, 2005

Great school. Great parent involvement, great teachers...many field trips and fun activities. Highly recommend.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 8, 2005

My son attended this school for 2 years and it was a wonderful experience. The school had a family atmosphere but was not too small. His kindergarten teacher was excellent. There were many field trips and opportunities for family involvement. I would reccommend this school to anyone in the Corona/Riverside area who wants a quality, Christian education for their kids, in a safe, loving, fun environment.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 4, 2004

This is my son's 1st year attending Olive Branch. I am very impressed with the staff and the students. I love the small classes, and the loving fellowship amoungst the peers. My son always has a good day, and the teachers are so loving towards the students. I can't say enough good things about this school. The curriculum standards are higher, which is a good thing, because it challenges the kids. I would reccommend this school 110%. You will not be dissapointed, my family and I are very blessed to be apart of this school!
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 54% 26%
Hispanic 24% 52%
Black 8% 6%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 1%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 1%
Two or more races 0% 3%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Mrs. Mandy Logan
Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Christian
Associations
  • ACSI
Fax number
  • (909) 520-9797

Programs

Instructional and/or curriculum models used

Don't understand these terms?
  • Supports home-based learning
Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

7702 El Cerrito Road
Corona, CA 92881
Phone: (951) 279-9977

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT