Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Temescal Valley Elementary School

Public | K-6

 
 

Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 1 rating
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 2 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

19 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted August 10, 2014

Good school. My sons teacher was good, however, the class size might have been a factor for the teacher seeming a little overwhelmed. There is very little to no communication with the teacher, which is irritating. Not much is known by the parent on what they need to work on with their child. Other than that, the school is OK.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 23, 2013

there is a lot of parent involvement, sometimes too much...that's can either be good or bad depending on how you look at it, overall happy with my kids going to school here. Most of the teachers are great and motivated. in helping students.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 13, 2011

we feel very fortunate to have our kids in this great school, our kids love going to school every day ,they enjoyed definily they receiving a great education..definily great teachers.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 13, 2011

Mrs. Armstrong is a blessing. She is so dedicated to each child in her class. Truly I can say no one gets left behind in her class. I have been a volunteer in her class all year. She demands quality work from the kids. She prepares her students for not just 1st grade but the rest of thier lives. She instills such great values of hard work and good manners in all of the children. She is involved with the parents and makes every effort she can to get the kids the very best education they can. She is patiant,kind,loving,strict,creative and most importantly FUN in leading the kids to thier highest potential in reading and writing and Math skills. My family actually moved away from the area in the middle of the year and decided she is worth the drive to allow our son to continue the rest of the year. I would give her the highest recomendations in all aspects of a childs development. We all want the best for our children and thier education. She is the BEST!! I wish she could follow my son through college, but I promise you we will always remember her and be greatfull to the start she has given our son Nicolas M. We can never repay her for all she has done. We love you Mrs Armstrong.....
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 9, 2009

wonderful school my son and daughter just love their teachers.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 14, 2009

When we first moved to Corona my kids had to go to Temescal Valley while waiting until there was room for them at their home school. Temescal is a great school. They offered a great gate program for my daughter and my son's kindergarten teacher was so awesome. Mrs. Little is very involved, creative and loves the kids. Her communication to the parents is excellent.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 25, 2008

I am the proud parent of a Temescal Valley kindergartener.I do not know any other way to describe this school other than AMAZING. My daughter has already learned so much in the 2 months that she's been enrolled,her teacher Ms. Stephanik is wonderful.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 10, 2008

I live right up the street from the school and take my child to school everyday. The staff is great and we greet each other with good mornings every morning. There is a reason this is a Distinguished School. From the great staff to organized events, it's a true joy to have.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 25, 2008

I am a parent of a student who has been enrolled into two other elementary schools previously and I must say this is the best school my child has attended thus far. The campus is modern, clean and well organized. The entire teaching staff and office are very helpful and friendly. I feel great knowing that my child is getting a quality education at a quality school!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 15, 2008

I have had children at Temescal since it's opening. I have always been very satisfied with the education they have received. The success of the school starts out at the very top with Mrs. Moler and Mrs. Gruebel. Their desire for their students to achieve, dedicated work ethic and love of their jobs is reflected in every employee at TVES. I have worked closely with both Mrs. Moler and Mrs. Gruebel and know that their love for the school is genuine and not just a job. I am grateful my children have such a high quality and loving school to start them off on their academic career.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 8, 2008

I love the wonderful atmosphere of the school. I have found the office staff to be friendly and helpful. The principal and the assitant principal are also very involved. The visit the classrooms frequently, and they attempt to get to know every child.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 1, 2008

I couldn't be happier with the quality of education my children receive at Temescal Valley. The teachers are hardworking and dedicated and the staff is friendly and welcoming. Temescal is a great school!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 10, 2007

I was reading through the comments and I just wanted to say that the entire staff is doing a great job! My two children have been going to Temescal since it opened and I have always found Mrs. Moler and Mrs. Gruebel's discipline to be fair and consistent. The teachers also go out of their way to make sure every child is successful and happy. I believe that one walk on campus will speak a lot louder than the only negative review I saw on this page!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 10, 2007

This school lives up to their moto: 'A Star Quality Community for Learning, Listening and Laughing'. This is the best campus we have been on. It starts with the administrators, and goes all the way down to the custodial staff. Respect, Responsibility, Cooperation, Pride, and Integrity are their 'Five Star Qualities' and all are modeled daily. We are blessed!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 6, 2007

My son has attended this school for 3+ years and each year I have an issue with my son being harrassed by other kids. For example, kids from higher grades calling my son names. There are times when he does not want to go to school because he fears he will be called names that he doesn't like. I have been extremely disappointed with the administrators at this school. I find them ineffective when enforcing rules in their own handbook. My son should be able to attend school without fear or worry that someone is going to bother him. My son does not have a behavior problem and he excels academically. The teachers on the other hand have been great. The principal and assistant principal not so great. What happened to the good old days when kids were suspended for a few days when their behavior got out of hand?
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 14, 2007

Great teachers and staff! Very clean
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 3, 2007

My experience with Temescal Valley Elementary School is that it definitely stands behind it's commitment to be a star quality community for learning, listening, and laughter. The administration and teacher's show exceptional skills in providing the best education for each child. I feel very fortunate as a parent knowing my child is receiving a great education with her best interest at heart.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 27, 2005

I am a parent that recently moved from this school boundary. I feel the level of teaching in this school is very good. Although my students did not participate in after school extracurricular activities, the principal and other staff have brought great, innovative ideas for learning such as the 'Authors Fair', Primary Grades music program at the High School, and the 'Rocket Lauch'. These activities create great group learning environments. Our children enjoyed their experiences at Temescal.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 29, 2005

Temescal Valley Elementary is an overall great school. The principal runs a very tight ship. She is organized, involved, tough and driven. We feel fortunate to have such a great school in our neighborhood. Every event the PTA has is a success, the parent involvement is wonderful. My son was fortunate to have Mrs. McGuire for a kindergarten teacher, and we will both remember the experience our whole lives. He excells in all subjects because of the devotion she had to her class. It was not just about the education for her, but growing a well balanced, well established whole person. Mrs. McGuire was definately the best, but I have found the entire staff is devoted to these kids, and the test scores seem to prove it. They are champions of education, and their 5 star qualities teaches the kids to be good students, and good people. A great school!
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.

The API reflects year-over-year schools performance based on STAR test score results from spring 2013.

This school's
API score

920

Change from
2012 to 2013

+1

API Statewide Rank
(2012)

9 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

10 / 10


API Growth scores over time

Did this school meet the API goal this year?
The state goal for API is 800. All schools that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school met the state goal of 800.

API Growth scores by subgroup

In addition to schoolwide API scores, each student subgroup receives an API score.
Did this school meet all the API goals for student subgroups this year?
The state goal for the API is 800. All the student subgroups at a school that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school met all student subgroup API targets for 2013

This school's
API score

920

What is the API?
The Academic Performance Index (API) is a single number assigned to each school by the California Department of Education to measure overall school performance and improvement over time on statewide testing. The API ranges from 200 and 1000, with 800 as the state goal for all schools.
Change from
2012 to 2013

+1

Change from 2012 to 2013
Comparing the API Growth to the Base shows whether or not this school's test score performance improved between Spring 2012 and Spring 2013. The API ranges between 200 and 1000, with 800 as the statewide goal for all schools. Schools scoring below an 800 are given at least a 5 point target for the next year.
API Statewide Rank
(2012)

9 / 10

API Statewide Rank (2012)
The API Statewide Rank ranges from 1 to 10. A rank of 10, for example, means that the school’s API fell into the top 10% of all schools in the state with a comparable grade range. The 2012 rank is based on results from tests students took in Spring 2012.
API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

10 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)
The API Similar Schools Rank ranges from 1 to 10. It shows how the school compares to other schools with similar student demographic profiles. The California Department of Education uses parent education level, poverty level, student ethnicity and other data to identify similar schools.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 56% in 2013.

133 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
76%

2012

 
 
79%

2011

 
 
76%

2010

 
 
80%
Math

The state average for Math was 65% in 2013.

133 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
86%

2012

 
 
86%

2011

 
 
83%

2010

 
 
85%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 46% in 2013.

126 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
73%

2012

 
 
75%

2011

 
 
76%

2010

 
 
70%
Math

The state average for Math was 66% in 2013.

127 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
89%

2012

 
 
80%

2011

 
 
85%

2010

 
 
86%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 65% in 2013.

117 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
90%

2012

 
 
87%

2011

 
 
88%

2010

 
 
84%
Math

The state average for Math was 72% in 2013.

117 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
95%

2012

 
 
88%

2011

 
 
93%

2010

 
 
82%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 60% in 2013.

129 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
85%

2012

 
 
81%

2011

 
 
80%

2010

 
 
76%
Math

The state average for Math was 65% in 2013.

129 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
91%

2012

 
 
93%

2011

 
 
80%

2010

 
 
78%
Science

The state average for Science was 57% in 2013.

129 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
89%

2012

 
 
81%

2011

 
 
88%

2010

 
 
80%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 60% in 2013.

111 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
77%

2012

 
 
81%

2011

 
 
75%

2010

 
 
74%
Math

The state average for Math was 55% in 2013.

111 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
77%

2012

 
 
79%

2011

 
 
74%

2010

 
 
66%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students76%
Females83%
Males70%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino70%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)78%
Economically disadvantaged76%
Not economically disadvantaged76%
Students with disability40%
Students with no reported disability81%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only78%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate63%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)79%
Parent education - college graduate82%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate71%
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students86%
Females92%
Males80%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino79%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)93%
Economically disadvantaged87%
Not economically disadvantaged85%
Students with disability40%
Students with no reported disability92%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only88%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate84%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)83%
Parent education - college graduate93%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate81%
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students73%
Females81%
Males65%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino68%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)82%
Economically disadvantaged55%
Not economically disadvantaged82%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability71%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only76%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate79%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)59%
Parent education - college graduate79%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate88%
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students89%
Females89%
Males89%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino86%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)92%
Economically disadvantaged81%
Not economically disadvantaged93%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability88%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only92%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate89%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)86%
Parent education - college graduate85%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate100%
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students90%
Females92%
Males89%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino89%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)89%
Economically disadvantaged83%
Not economically disadvantaged94%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability93%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only92%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate82%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)87%
Parent education - college graduate96%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate96%
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students95%
Females97%
Males93%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino92%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)96%
Economically disadvantaged89%
Not economically disadvantaged98%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability95%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only96%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate94%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)95%
Parent education - college graduate96%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate100%
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students85%
Females87%
Males83%
African Americann/a
Asian77%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino81%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)88%
Economically disadvantaged78%
Not economically disadvantaged89%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability85%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only87%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate78%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)86%
Parent education - college graduate94%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate85%
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students91%
Females90%
Males92%
African Americann/a
Asian85%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino89%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)94%
Economically disadvantaged87%
Not economically disadvantaged93%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability91%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only92%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate89%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)93%
Parent education - college graduate97%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate80%
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Science

All Students89%
Females87%
Males92%
African Americann/a
Asian100%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino85%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)92%
Economically disadvantaged82%
Not economically disadvantaged93%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability89%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only91%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate78%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)95%
Parent education - college graduate97%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate85%
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students77%
Females72%
Males82%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino74%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)80%
Economically disadvantaged60%
Not economically disadvantaged92%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability77%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only78%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate64%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)76%
Parent education - college graduate95%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate88%
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students77%
Females78%
Males75%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino74%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)78%
Economically disadvantaged66%
Not economically disadvantaged85%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability76%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only77%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate68%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)71%
Parent education - college graduate95%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate81%
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school
White 42%
Hispanic 39%
Asian 7%
Black 6%
Two or more races 3%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0%
Source: CA Dept. of Education, 2013-2014

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 30%N/AN/A
English language learners 8%N/AN/A
Source: CA Dept. of Education, 2013-2014

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
First-year teachers 0%N/AN/A
Source: Civil Rights Data Collection, 2011-2012

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Beth Feaster
Special schedule
  • Year-round
Fax number
  • (951) 736-7178
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

22950 Claystone Avenue
Corona, CA 92883
Website: Click here
Phone: (951) 736-7110

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT