Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Corona, CA
Students enrolled: 844

4 stars
Based on 31 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


35 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Temescal Valley Elementary School 4

Posted August 10, 2014
- a parent
Good school. My sons teacher was good, however, the class size might have been a factor for the teacher seeming a little overwhelmed. There is very little to no communication with the teacher, which is irritating. Not much is known by the parent on what they need to work on with their child. Other than that, the school is OK.

Temescal Valley Elementary School 4

Posted August 23, 2013
- a parent
there is a lot of parent involvement, sometimes too much...that's can either be good or bad depending on how you look at it, overall happy with my kids going to school here. Most of the teachers are great and motivated. in helping students.


Temescal Valley Elementary School 5

Posted May 13, 2011
- a parent
we feel very fortunate to have our kids in this great school, our kids love going to school every day ,they enjoyed definily they receiving a great education..definily great teachers.

Temescal Valley Elementary School 5

Posted May 13, 2011
- a parent
Mrs. Armstrong is a blessing. She is so dedicated to each child in her class. Truly I can say no one gets left behind in her class. I have been a volunteer in her class all year. She demands quality work from the kids. She prepares her students for not just 1st grade but the rest of thier lives. She instills such great values of hard work and good manners in all of the children. She is involved with the parents and makes every effort she can to get the kids the very best education they can. She is patiant,kind,loving,strict,creative and most importantly FUN in leading the kids to thier highest potential in reading and writing and Math skills. My family actually moved away from the area in the middle of the year and decided she is worth the drive to allow our son to continue the rest of the year. I would give her the highest recomendations in all aspects of a childs development. We all want the best for our children and thier education. She is the BEST!! I wish she could follow my son through college, but I promise you we will always remember her and be greatfull to the start she has given our son Nicolas M. We can never repay her for all she has done. We love you Mrs Armstrong.....

Temescal Valley Elementary School 5

Posted December 22, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Temescal Valley Elementary School 5

Posted December 09, 2009
- a parent
wonderful school my son and daughter just love their teachers.

Temescal Valley Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 14, 2009
- a parent
When we first moved to Corona my kids had to go to Temescal Valley while waiting until there was room for them at their home school. Temescal is a great school. They offered a great gate program for my daughter and my son's kindergarten teacher was so awesome. Mrs. Little is very involved, creative and loves the kids. Her communication to the parents is excellent.

Temescal Valley Elementary School 3

Posted June 30, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Temescal Valley Elementary School 1

Posted May 11, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Temescal Valley Elementary School 2

Posted April 13, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Temescal Valley Elementary School
22950 Claystone Avenue, Corona, CA  92883
(951) 736-7110
Last modified Temescal Valley Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Temescal Valley Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 35 reviews. Top