Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
32 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 39 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Temescal Valley Elementary School 1

Posted June 06, 2015
- a parent
Let me start by saying that this school has the greatest principal and vice principal. They are caring and they have the greatest test scores in corona/norco school district. On the other hand, some teachers are unprofessional they have their favorites bc almost all the teachers kids go there. I have had the pleasure of meeting some nice kids there. My child never had problems with other kids until she came to Temescal Valley. I'm not saying all the kids are rude I've met a lot of polite and kind kids. but because the teachers kids go there they know they can get away with a lot of stuff. they need to be more stricter with them. If I had to do it all over again I would have changed her teacher or even say transfer to a different school.

Temescal Valley Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted June 06, 2015
- a parent
not saying that all the kids are horrible I've had the pleasure of meeting some honest kids.


Temescal Valley Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted June 06, 2015
- a parent
like I said before the teachers have their favorites.obviously if the kids don't have consequences they won't be compassionate human beings

Temescal Valley Elementary School
Develops honesty: Neutral

Posted June 06, 2015
- a parent
the education system is great there. but they don't teach their kids how to behave properly and they formed a little clicks

Temescal Valley Elementary School 4

Posted August 10, 2014
- a parent
Good school. My sons teacher was good, however, the class size might have been a factor for the teacher seeming a little overwhelmed. There is very little to no communication with the teacher, which is irritating. Not much is known by the parent on what they need to work on with their child. Other than that, the school is OK.


Temescal Valley Elementary School 4

Posted August 23, 2013
- a parent
there is a lot of parent involvement, sometimes too much...that's can either be good or bad depending on how you look at it, overall happy with my kids going to school here. Most of the teachers are great and motivated. in helping students.

Temescal Valley Elementary School 5

Posted May 13, 2011
- a parent
we feel very fortunate to have our kids in this great school, our kids love going to school every day ,they enjoyed definily they receiving a great education..definily great teachers.

Temescal Valley Elementary School 5

Posted May 13, 2011
- a parent
Mrs. Armstrong is a blessing. She is so dedicated to each child in her class. Truly I can say no one gets left behind in her class. I have been a volunteer in her class all year. She demands quality work from the kids. She prepares her students for not just 1st grade but the rest of thier lives. She instills such great values of hard work and good manners in all of the children. She is involved with the parents and makes every effort she can to get the kids the very best education they can. She is patiant,kind,loving,strict,creative and most importantly FUN in leading the kids to thier highest potential in reading and writing and Math skills. My family actually moved away from the area in the middle of the year and decided she is worth the drive to allow our son to continue the rest of the year. I would give her the highest recomendations in all aspects of a childs development. We all want the best for our children and thier education. She is the BEST!! I wish she could follow my son through college, but I promise you we will always remember her and be greatfull to the start she has given our son Nicolas M. We can never repay her for all she has done. We love you Mrs Armstrong.....


Temescal Valley Elementary School 5

Posted December 09, 2009
- a parent
wonderful school my son and daughter just love their teachers.

Temescal Valley Elementary School
no rating

Posted August 14, 2009
- a parent
When we first moved to Corona my kids had to go to Temescal Valley while waiting until there was room for them at their home school. Temescal is a great school. They offered a great gate program for my daughter and my son's kindergarten teacher was so awesome. Mrs. Little is very involved, creative and loves the kids. Her communication to the parents is excellent.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Temescal Valley Elementary School
22950 Claystone Avenue, Corona, CA  92883-7151
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 39 reviews. (951) 736-7110
Last modified Temescal Valley Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top