Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Magnolia Preschool and Kindergarten

Private | K-1

 
 

Living in Corona

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $233,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,260.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 1 rating
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

8 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted January 20, 2014

:::WARNING::: PLEASE READ! DO NOT SEND YOUR CHILD TO THIS SCHOOL Jan. 6th evening - I picked up my 2 year old and asked the teacher how my child's day was. She stated that my child played by them self most of the day because the other children are very rude. Jan. 7th- I noticed something very unusual during my child's diaper change at home that evening. It's a normal routine, at home, that my husband and I put diaper cream on my child during changes. In the morning my husband put cream on but did NOT send it to school. At the end of the day we received a report that my child's diaper was checked 6 times during the course of the day. While changing my child that evening I noticed diaper cream was still on from when my husband applied it in the morning. Jan. 8th - My husband walked into the classroom to drop off our child and noticed there was NO teacher, however there were several children playing. He peaked in the next room and asked where the teacher was. The teacher looked puzzled and replied, "She should be in there." As my husband walked into my child's classroom the teacher was walking out of the restroom! How dare she leave the children without any supervision!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 29, 2013

My daughter has attended this school for the past 3yrs,Pre/K and Kindergarten, she has excelled in every aspect of her learning ability. The Kindergarten Program is or should be every parents wish and dream for a young child. The Staff has always shown GREAT concern for each and every child,( trust me an over protective parent always at the school) we will be Graduating this year and truly sad to be leaving, as parents we could not have asked for a Better School for our one and only child. To the Entire Staff you are the GREASTEST.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 6, 2011

I had a great experience at this school. My son attended the preschool and kindergarten program and I was very impressed. He learned so much in the prekindergarten program! He was even reading Kindergarten sight words toward the end. Kindergarten was amazing! Not only were the academics really a cut above, the teacher made learning fun and he had a great start! I got many compliments from his first grade teacher at the public school we attend. I was very pleased.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 23, 2009

Daughter attened pre K thru begining of Kindergarden. Not happy with the older elementary children mixing in with 4-5 year olds in the afternoon. Ask about their ciriculum, their approach to teaching, topics and morals befor signing up for Kindergarden. Be informed
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 8, 2008

Since my 2 year old started attending this daycare she has been 100% potty trained and she always surprises me with what she learns! Recently she has been pointing out letters she knows all the time. I recommend this school to anyone!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 20, 2007

My daughter currently attends the Kindergarten program and is very happy with all the activites. I am very happy with the curriculum and involment of the parents.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 10, 2007

My baby attended the Daycare. The staff was very nice and seemed to are about my son. A few things that concerned me were that they warmed the bottles in the microwave, which is very dangerous for babies. In fact, one of the girls gave my baby a bottle that was too hot. The toys and swing they have are not well kept and if the lead teaher is not there things were somewhat unorganized.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 8, 2006

My daughter attended this facility for Kindergarten and was given an excellent education. Not only did she come away more than prepared for First Grade academically, she is currently at the top of her class socially as well! I highly recommend this program and encourage you to give it a try. You won't be disappointed!
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school
Black 28%
Asian 22%
Hispanic 22%
White 22%
American Indian/Alaska Native 6%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0%
Two or more races 0%
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

13130 Magnolia Avenue
Corona, CA 92879
Phone: (951) 272-0977

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT