Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Corona, CA
Students enrolled: 748
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


26 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


John Adams Elementary School 5

Posted March 07, 2012
- a parent
Teachers here are AWESOME!! They truly care about our kids. I have 3 kids one in high school now and 2 that attend John Adams. All 3 got great grades. All 3 scored high on the STAR test. In fact one of my kids score a 100%. Love our John Adams family!!!

John Adams Elementary School 5

Posted November 21, 2010
- a community member
I attended this school in the early 80's - decades ago! However the memories I have of this school were fantastic. I myself was an english learner (althought i was born and raised in california) however my parents did not speak english so i had to learn english in school. John Adams teachers were fantastic, I learned english perfectly and they sparked that interest for me in education which eventually led me to a UC university and graduate school. John Adams was definately the foundation for my education. I do not have kids now but I will not hesitate to send them there. Several of my friends have their children there and LOVE IT! Thank you John Adams for the education and the memories.


John Adams Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 21, 2009
- a teacher
I love John Adams Elementary because the teachers and staff at the school do everything in their power to push their students to succeed!

John Adams Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 19, 2009
- a parent
This is the best school. The staff works well together. Our interest is not just to the children in our own room our interest is all children at our school. Our test scores for a Title One school keeps rising. Our school collaborates, mainstreams, and works as a team having the special ed students work closer with their peers in general ed.

John Adams Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 19, 2009
- a parent
I love our kids and our teachers!!


John Adams Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 19, 2009
- a parent
Adams has the best staff and hard working kids! Can't pick a better place to work!

John Adams Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
The staff, students and parents are wonderful. The focus is always on student achievement

John Adams Elementary School 1

Posted August 14, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


John Adams Elementary School 5

Posted July 29, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

John Adams Elementary School 5

Posted April 12, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

John Adams Elementary School
2350 Border Avenue, Corona, CA  92882
(951) 736-3313
Last modified John Adams Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
John Adams Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. Top