Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Auburndale Intermediate School 1

Posted December 15, 2013
- a community member
I am currently a student here. Not a good school. The teaching isn't very good. The honors program is a joke and not very many good kids there a lot are on drugs. good music program though.

Auburndale Intermediate School 1

Posted December 03, 2011
- a community member
I moved out of Norco in 1982 after one year at Auburndale. The counselor at my new school in Northern California sent me to a psychologist after I described Auburndale to him. He thought I was lying because he didn't believe that any school could really be that bad. Judging by the "Great Schools" rating of 3 out of 10 I would suspect Auburndale has improved a bit. I'm not sure you would believe how much better a different school could be unless you had an experience like that.


Auburndale Intermediate School 5

Posted March 08, 2010
- a community member
The school is a good school for are kids to go to its the best!

Auburndale Intermediate School 3

Posted February 25, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Auburndale Intermediate School 1

Posted December 09, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Auburndale Intermediate School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Auburndale is the best kept secret in the Corona-Norco USD! We have the best staff and the best students at any school, and our test scores keep moving up by leaps and bounds every year!

Auburndale Intermediate School 0
no rating

Posted July 31, 2009
- a parent
I find this school to carry out the California Content Standards very high. The core curriculum is challenging and presented in an understandable and fair terms. School is for self discipline, education, and motivating a high self-esteem. This is what this school exemplifies.

Auburndale Intermediate School 5

Posted July 25, 2009
- a parent
The Teachers and Staff are awesome. I love the way they make themselves available to assist the students before and after school. I made each teacher aware I was a hands on parent and when my daughter went through her testing / trail stage I was receiving e-mails from the teahers. I love having the homework schuedle e-mailed to me weekly by the school. This allowed me to see what work she had to do but also get a sneek pre-view of what to expect in 8th grade.


Auburndale Intermediate School 2

Posted June 01, 2009
- a parent
Not a very good school. Many students attending have very little parental guidance making it a tough place to send good kids.

Auburndale Intermediate School 5

Posted January 11, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Auburndale Intermediate School
1255 River Road, Corona, CA  92880
(951) 736-3231
Last modified Auburndale Intermediate School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Auburndale Intermediate School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top