Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Public district
Corona, CA
Students enrolled: 789
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Auburndale Intermediate School 5

Posted May 26, 2015
- a student
Great Admin, Awesome Teachers, Wonderful Students! It doesn't get any better then this! Best music classes too!

Auburndale Intermediate School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted May 26, 2015
- a parent
Students at Auburndale are not only academically challenged, but focus is also placed on the whole child, which includes character building.


Auburndale Intermediate School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted May 26, 2015
- a parent
Most teachers are very good. They seem to care about their students. They stay after school to help when needed.

Auburndale Intermediate School 5

Posted May 26, 2015
- a parent
This school is wonderful! The teachers are the best. Especially the Band and Choir teacher. He always goes out of his way to help his students succeed.

Auburndale Intermediate School 1

Posted December 15, 2013
- a community member
I am currently a student here. Not a good school. The teaching isn't very good. The honors program is a joke and not very many good kids there a lot are on drugs. good music program though.


Auburndale Intermediate School 1

Posted December 03, 2011
- a community member
I moved out of Norco in 1982 after one year at Auburndale. The counselor at my new school in Northern California sent me to a psychologist after I described Auburndale to him. He thought I was lying because he didn't believe that any school could really be that bad. Judging by the "Great Schools" rating of 3 out of 10 I would suspect Auburndale has improved a bit. I'm not sure you would believe how much better a different school could be unless you had an experience like that.

Auburndale Intermediate School 5

Posted March 08, 2010
- a community member
The school is a good school for are kids to go to its the best!

Auburndale Intermediate School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Auburndale is the best kept secret in the Corona-Norco USD! We have the best staff and the best students at any school, and our test scores keep moving up by leaps and bounds every year!


Auburndale Intermediate School
no rating

Posted July 31, 2009
- a parent
I find this school to carry out the California Content Standards very high. The core curriculum is challenging and presented in an understandable and fair terms. School is for self discipline, education, and motivating a high self-esteem. This is what this school exemplifies.

Auburndale Intermediate School 5

Posted July 25, 2009
- a parent
The Teachers and Staff are awesome. I love the way they make themselves available to assist the students before and after school. I made each teacher aware I was a hands on parent and when my daughter went through her testing / trail stage I was receiving e-mails from the teahers. I love having the homework schuedle e-mailed to me weekly by the school. This allowed me to see what work she had to do but also get a sneek pre-view of what to expect in 8th grade.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Auburndale Intermediate School
1255 River Road, Corona, CA  92880
(951) 736-3231
Last modified Auburndale Intermediate School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Auburndale Intermediate School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top