Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lee V. Pollard High School 5

Posted April 05, 2013
- a parent
My daughter will be passing out of 5th grade this year and looking back I am very happy to have chosen Public Vs Private School and glad that Pioneer was the assigned school. Great culture, inclusive and excellent academic focus. With a little extra math and reading coaching outside the school to match Private school curriculum, the schooling here will turn our a well rounded student. Kudos to the teaching staff, Prinicpal, Vice Prinicipal and the Admin staff for their service. Please note that your service is our hearts forever.

Lee V. Pollard High School 5

Posted September 29, 2011
- a student
This school helped me to realize that I am smarter than I thought I was. I'm FINALLY getting good grades and the teachers are very helpful, super nice, work on your time, and know how to bond with teenagers (which is hard to to since their the bad guys with the homework and they give out free brainaches.) I recommend this school because they teach you to shine bright, stand tall, and confirm that you WILL be successful.


Lee V. Pollard High School 5

Posted May 22, 2011
- a student
Lee Pollard is a wonderful school , the class size is smaller the school time is better best decision i have ever made in my life , i STRONGLY recomend you go there if youre behind in credits its a WONDERFUL SCHOOL

Lee V. Pollard High School 5

Posted February 01, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lee V. Pollard High School 0
no rating

Posted September 11, 2009
- a student
went there as a senior and was behind by twenty classes and made it up in less then 1 semester..thanks to lee V. Pollard High School


Lee V. Pollard High School 0
no rating

Posted April 29, 2009
- a parent
My daughter started attending this school her Junior year. She was extremely behind in credits, and had horrible grades. She will now be graduating with a 3.5 GPA. Awesome school!

Lee V. Pollard High School 0
no rating

Posted March 31, 2008
- a teacher
I have been a teacher here for over 15 years. It has been a pleasure to work with a group of people who really do put students first. Our small size and student centered philosophy makes high school a positive experience for many young people for whom school previously may not have been so pleasant. Buena Vista truly is a unique place in this world, a place where students who desire success enough to work for it, really can acheive it.

Lee V. Pollard High School 5

Posted January 25, 2008
- a student
I moved to this school when I was a junior, I was 1 year behind in credits and I made it all up. This is a very good school, the classes are smaller and the teachers are great! It was the best thing I did!


Lee V. Pollard High School 0
no rating

Posted October 31, 2007
- a parent
My son was failing and no hope of graduating from Centeninal High. The teachers nor anyone else at the school seemed to care. He graduated from Buena Vista with more than enough credits. This is an awsome school.

Lee V. Pollard High School 4

Posted January 30, 2007
- a parent
I moved my Junior here after 2 years at Santiago HS. It was the best thing we've ever done. Buena Vista has a smaller population which helps in discipline and truancy issues. They have smaller class sizes, better teachers and a better system of teaching. They work at the teen's pace and capacity rather than herding the children into big classes with little instruction. Yes, there are less outside activities but this just serves to focus the teen into academics; after all,You can always find activities outside the school system.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lee V. Pollard High School
185 Magnolia Avenue, Corona, CA  92879
(951) 736-3367
Last modified Lee V. Pollard High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12
Lee V. Pollard High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top