Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
61 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 64 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lincoln Alternative Elementary School 5

Posted August 25, 2015
- a parent
My two kids go to this school and it's awesome. Granted, there's a bit more work to do when they get home, but once they get into Jr High and High School, they're going to be used to it. I heard that Lincoln kids succeed more than their counterparts from other schools because they are used to the workload. The staff and principal are amazing. Plus with the strong PTA support and all the parents that help out, it makes this one amazing school.

Lincoln Alternative Elementary School 5

Posted January 28, 2015
- a parent
We love LINCOLN & tell our friends & family about it. It's curriculum is great, it helps out the above average student like our girls continue to get challenged so they're not bored. Patriotism is taught. Discipline, respect & self reliance is always at its enforced, instilled & encourage. There's a lot of parent involvement which my children love seeing their mom and dad in school functions & events whether it's just their class or the school as a whole.


Lincoln Alternative Elementary School 5

Posted September 11, 2014
- a parent
AWSOME, Historic School with "OLD" School Values! School Spirit & Patriotism "Revitalized " under the Lesdership of Lincoln's New Principal Mr. LEEDY. With a "FANTASTIC" Teaching Staff with years of "EXPERIENCE"! Former Students, doing their Student Teaching & "Returning" to join the "High" Value's of LINCOLN'S Teaching Staff! Once again, in 2014, Lincoln Alternative can fly the "Distinguished" School FLAG "PROUDLY"!

Lincoln Alternative Elementary School 5

Posted January 24, 2014
- a parent
Lincoln is a fantastic school, and I have been very happy with my kids here. We have a strict dress code, other parents at other schools think that is "lame". However, I believe it teaches kids to have respect for authority, which unfortunately is a rarity these days. The teachers are great, and our new principle Mr. Leedy is amazing! He has brought new life to Lincoln. Just this year alone, he has brought back or added fun activities, and events for the kids, and the whole family. I couldn't be happier!

Lincoln Alternative Elementary School 5

Posted September 04, 2013
- a parent
Our school offers a strong emphasis on the basics of education. Constant push to make our kids better students and just better people in general. The staff is amazing. Our new principal, Mr. Leedy is a breath of fresh air.


Lincoln Alternative Elementary School 5

Posted September 03, 2013
- a parent
I love Lincoln! Not only great in academic, but the kids are thought to have discipline, respect towards other, and high patriotism. Great parents participation.

Lincoln Alternative Elementary School 5

Posted February 05, 2013
- a parent
I have been connected with Lincoln Alternative for quite some time and find it an excellent school. The expectations of parents and staff to maintain high expectations for students both academically and behaviorally is superb. The administration is professional and keeping LAS at the forefront for the betterment of our children is important to them. Teachers are open to new ideas while consistently keeping the original philosophy of the school which are high expectations, challenging academics, structured environment, parent involvement and patriotism. Lincoln Alternative is an excellent school.

Lincoln Alternative Elementary School 5

Posted April 25, 2012
- a teacher
Lincoln Alternative School has been my school of choice for 21 years. All three of my children attended Lincoln and absolutely loved it ! They have excelled ever since. I believe their success largely came from an outstanding education achieved at Lincoln. I am also a teacher at Lincoln having taught several different grade levels over the years, as well as having been a volunteer parent for a period of time when I was a stay home mom. I have found teachers and parents at all grade levels to be child focused, ensuring that every student gets the best education possible. Change is inevitable in any institution. However the ideals of patriotism, respect, discipline, and receiving an excellent education have remained constant at Lincoln.


Lincoln Alternative Elementary School 3

Posted March 25, 2012
- a parent
I am new at this school and I was greeted with a cold welcome. My daughter does not like the school and complains that she does not trust the staff to protect her. I have not had much interaction with the school. Does not appear to be a very welcoming school. I'm not familiar with any of the staff ar admin, but when I presented the principal with an issue I believe he dealt with it the best he could (I hope). People are experiencing difficult times and we are all human. I believe you have to look at the whole picture. One mans trash is another mans treasure. What might work for one, may not for another. Gather the information needed to make the best decision for your child. For our family this is not the right fit. I believe emotional support is just as important as academic support and my daughter is not happy at school. I am researching new schools to transfer her. Good luck to you all and thank you for the helpful reviews.

Lincoln Alternative Elementary School 5

Posted March 04, 2012
- a parent
The budget cuts impact EVERY school in California not only Lincoln. It is sad. But I still believe Lincoln is a very good school. The parents involvement has been very high already in Lincoln, but now parents have to step in more to help. And in my opinion, we should give a little bit more time for the new principal + new asst. principal to prove their work. My youngest son is in one of the best public schools in Yorba Linda that got Blue Ribbon tittle, because we can't find similar program close by in Corona for him. The facility of the YL school is beautiful and high tech (with big touch screen board + teacher laptop in every class), the teachers are awesome, high scores, but I feel Lincoln teaches more than academic stuffs... patriotism, respect, hard work, and discipline. That's the reason why I will keep my kids in Lincoln, though YL school has a same distance (even less) as Lincoln from my house. I don't mind a lot of homework, though I wish the optional enrichment homework gives opportunity to learn advanced skills not only busyworks. Overall, I am pleased with and still believe in Lincoln.. especially if we, the parents, keep work together with the school.

Nearby schools

Lincoln Alternative Elementary School
1041 Fullerton Avenue, Corona, CA  92879-2518
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 64 reviews. (951) 736-3336
Last modified Lincoln Alternative Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top