Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
48 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 52 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


William Mckinley Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted October 26, 2015
- a parent
Mrs. Lopez, my son excelled in your class and has been able to do well because of all your teaching and compassion. I liked how you always made yourself available to the parents. GREAT JOB!!!

William Mckinley Elementary School 4

Posted October 26, 2015
- a parent
I really like this school, my son is in the 3Rd grade and we've had a great experience. The teachers are really thoughtful with the children and parents. Teachers have a tough job with so many kids, I feel as long as parents do there part your children will be successful here.


William Mckinley Elementary School 5

Posted April 13, 2015
- a parent
I really like the school a lot. My son has the best teacher ever! I also like both principals. Rhey are good to my son! I encounter most of the teachers and they are very sweet. I like the school a lot!

William Mckinley Elementary School 1

Posted March 22, 2015
- a parent
Dr. Deitrich is not an effective leader because I have complained several times regarding my son's teacher and nothing has been resolved. It seems like he only cares about keeping the teachers happy. He definitely does not listen to parent concerns. My next stop will be the district office.

William Mckinley Elementary School 5

Posted November 13, 2014
- a parent
I absolutely love Mckinley! My son is in his final year and has attended since kindergarten. He has always been at the top of his class and I have the wonderful teachers to thank! Kids club offering for after school care has been a tremendous help as well. It's hard being a working mom and not getting off everyday at 3. All the kids seem nice and loving and we have never had any issues with bullying. Pta is wonderful with their involvement and organizing field trips and such. We've always loved McKinley.


William Mckinley Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
I started out a skeptical this year because of last years principal, but overall Dr. Dedrict seems to be a positive principle. I love that he started "The leader in me" program and I have not seen much of a bullying problem so far, like I know there were in years past. Starting to have some school pride! I love my sons teacher this year too!

William Mckinley Elementary School 5

Posted October 08, 2013
- a parent
I love this school.it has a very responsible and kind staff.My son's teacher is the best.

William Mckinley Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a community member
I love this school, I wish the teachers were around when my daughter was in school ( 30 years ago) Thanks Mrs Luna my niece loves going to your class everyday. And so far Dr, D is doing a good job too !


William Mckinley Elementary School 2

Posted January 30, 2013
- a parent
McKinley needs improvements fast! The constant feel of the school environment is let someone else take care of it. With the size of the staff and the amount of parents its ridiculous how much falls through the cracks.

William Mckinley Elementary School 5

Posted January 23, 2013
- a parent
My oldest daughter now 16 attended Mckinley entirely. Honor student great teachers an awesome staff. We had changes with principal's and so forth but Ms. Neumann came in and has always been great. Now my youngest daughter attends and teachers remain great and no problems. Talk with your child. My daughter is escorted at times to my truck by the principal and she does care! No one is perfect but I think she a very nice person no matter what anyone says. Also, on issues of bullying I do agree it needs to be more aggressive in actions such as suspension or kicked out! Parents get into the office and quit calling face to face will work if not then go to the district. Talk to your child!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

William Mckinley Elementary School
2050 Aztec Lane, Corona, CA  92879-7858
(951) 736-7190
Last modified William Mckinley Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
William Mckinley Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 52 reviews. Top