Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Parent (1 response)
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Parkridge Elementary School
Grateful to: Parent

Posted October 18, 2015
- a parent
I would like to say thank you to the parent who's child stepped forward and made it known that my child was being bullied. While the school blamed my child and did nothing about it., it made me aware and I pulled her out of the school.

Parkridge Elementary School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted October 18, 2015
- a parent
They inundate the children with homework at home and don't teach enough in school. There is not enough one on one help for those students who need it.


Parkridge Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted October 18, 2015
- a parent
Bullying is allowed and their zero tolerance policy is a joke. The staff has no interest in helping children, but forcing them to conform.

Parkridge Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted October 18, 2015
- a parent
The staff that I have dealt with are more interested in making problems go away than facing them head on. Serious issues like bullying, inappropriate touching and abuse by teacher's are swept under the rug and the blame is put on the children.

Parkridge Elementary School 1

Posted May 25, 2014
- a parent
Most of the kids are Hispanic, mine are white and continuously get picked on by the other children for this. They have attended other mainly Hispanic schools and have had no problems with being the minority. Parkridge is way behind academically compared to the surround school. My children are not being challenged at all. Even the ladies in the office seem to struggle with the simplest of tasks and as nicely put as I can possible think of putting it, easily confused. The new principle seems to be the only positive thing going on at Parkridge. Hoping he can fix this disaster of a school.


Parkridge Elementary School 5

Posted January 20, 2014
- a parent
I recently put both of my children in TK and 1st grade in August 2013. They just got a new principal. He seems on top of things, very organized and have the children enthusiastic to be in school. All of the school events are packed and everyone seems to enjoy themselves. The vice principal is awesome also. She's very helpful and the kids loves her. The teachers that my kids have are awesome. Considering the poverty rate is about 98%, they should get more than 5 stars.

Parkridge Elementary School 5

Posted June 21, 2013
- a community member
I used to attend this school as a kid. That was until I moved to Pennsylvania in 4th grade. I had the most amazing time at this school and wouldn't change a thing. The teachers were amazing and the students were very friendly. I had many friends there which made it even harder to say good bye to them. The food was also good and the activities we did there were also good. However during the time I went there they didn't offer any courses like Art, Gym, music class, or even Health. So when I got to my new school in Pennsylvania I was really surprised those classes even existed since I had never had them in this school. I am now a sophomore in High school and I will always remember this school. I hade such an amazing time and met such amazing people who really changed my life. I would recommend this school to anyone. Trust me you won't regret it at least I didn't.

Parkridge Elementary School
no rating

Posted June 13, 2009
- a parent
At the moment my children's teachers are very nice and seem to teach very well. However my children complain about the recess and lunch aids. Some lunch aids will not give food to children once they have accidenly dropped their food. They also only speak spanish to the children. My children do not speak spanish. This is a very touchy subject to bring to the schools attention due to 95% of the staff being hispanic. I believe these woman can spwak the basic english and choose to speak spanish and my children just have to go along with it. This is not fair to others who don't speak spanish. Also I think the english as a second language classes that are offered to spanish speaking parents is awesome. Why not have spanish as a second language for those who would like to learn?


Parkridge Elementary School 5

Posted August 23, 2007
- a teacher
I've been working at Parkridge for about 10 years now in different capacities. I know that everyone I have worked with are dedicated to the education of all the students.

Parkridge Elementary School 5

Posted June 17, 2005
- a parent
I Have 2- kids that have been going to parkridge and several nieces and nephews that have gone to this school and have experienced a great overall in this school. the academics and programs that are and have been teached in this school are great.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Parkridge Elementary School
750 Corona Avenue, Corona, CA  92879-1074
(951) 736-3236
Last modified Parkridge Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Parkridge Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top