Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
35 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 39 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Prado View Elementary School 3

Posted March 16, 2015
- a parent
I am just OK with this school. Not super impressed but also not the worst school out there. My kids don't feel challenged much at all and we are looking into private schools for next year.

Prado View Elementary School 5

Posted October 23, 2013
- a parent
I am new to Corona and my son recently started at Prado in kindergarten. We have the pleasure of having Mrs. Johnson. She has high standards and it really pays off with the kids. I love, love, love this school. It is safe, clean and strives for the kids to do their best. I am excited about the new testing system for the Corona-Norco school district as well. My son has progressed so much with Mrs. Johnson. Can't say enough good things!


Prado View Elementary School 5

Posted August 31, 2013
- a parent
My kids love Prado View. There are a lot of enrichment programs available. Art, band, drama, track. There's also great events like the carnival in the fall and the sleepover in the spring. My kids teachers this year are exceptional. Mrs Cowan offers math help for her students during lunchtime and does a book club to encourage reading. Mrs Johnson is great with my rambunctious 7 year old She has great patience and is kind but also firm in holding him accountable for his behavior.

Prado View Elementary School 5

Posted August 28, 2013
- a parent
This school is great. Parent's are involved and the staff is great. My son loves his teacher.

Prado View Elementary School
no rating

Posted February 25, 2010
- a parent
Great school. Very involved parents. Alot of extra activities to keep the kids excited about learning. Good teaching staff. I have three kids at this school, and each one of their teachers is respectful to the students as well as being motivational in their teaching method.


Prado View Elementary School 5

Posted November 27, 2009
- a parent
I am pleased to have my daughter in this school. The high level of education she's gething here is amazing, is like getting a private school education. The teachers are so kind and understanding and loving with the children that you feel comfortable to leave your choldren in such great hands. Thnak you to all the teachers for and amazing education :)

Prado View Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 29, 2009
- a parent
My child has a slight mood disorder...from the principal on down to the therapist teachers and aides..these people are professional and love kids

Prado View Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 09, 2009
- a parent
Being an educator and quality researcher, I was astounded by the high level of quality at this school. I feel as though my daughter is getting a private school education in a public school! Yes class sizes are bigger this year, but the teachers seem to be highly trained in methods that both empower and excite the children about learning. Ms. Shaver is delightful in her knowledge of how children learn and her obvious passion in her work. The principle, Carol Akerman is a fine leader who seems to allow her faculty the autonomy to to their best work. (Even the cafeteria staff and support staff are pleasant!) Research tells us that a huge part of educational success for children lies in the feelings they have about the school environment. This is a 'feel-good' school and I am thrilled to be part of it.


Prado View Elementary School 5

Posted September 07, 2009
- a parent
This school is amazing. The teachers really care about the students and do their best to meet all of the individual needs in their classrooms. I am glad my 4th grader is at Prado View.

Prado View Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 21, 2009
- a parent
I agree with the parent below. My 2nd grade child is being taught on a 3rd grade level. I think they do this to try to get better test scores out of them for the STAR testing. Still I believe that if we push our kids a bit too hard and not let them learn at the pace that you and I learned as children, then we discourage them a bit by applying so much pressure to do so well at such a young age. I do agree that the school is getting overcrowded and do wish they had more programs, still I understand that the state is in a crunch which leads me to believe the schools high emphasis on the STAR testing, good scores = more funding.

Nearby schools

Prado View Elementary School
2800 Ridgeline Drive, Corona, CA  92882-8734
(951) 736-3474
Last modified Prado View Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top