Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


John Stallings Elementary School 4

Posted May 24, 2014
- a parent
We came from abroad and my kids knew little English. After 6 months they became great and reached grade level and more.. The teachers are awesome and everyone in the administration was welcoming. I'm very grateful to Stallings for putting my kids on the right track. Honestly I will recommend this school, even if the test scores aren't encouraging.

John Stallings Elementary School 5

Posted November 05, 2013
- a community member
I attended this elementary school from 2000-2006 and even though I don't remember exactly what I learned, I still remember that I had a wonderful time. I remember and recognize all the teachers that I have had and even teachers I haven't had. My years at this primary school had a great impact and it's great to see that many of my teachers are still working in this school. The teachers were--and still are-- extremely loving and they try their best to help students exceed. I recommend this school highly; please don't judge this school on test scores alone.


John Stallings Elementary School 4

Posted May 07, 2012
- a parent
My child has gone to this school for 6 years and has done very well. As a parent, I made sure he did his work and put in the time to make sure he was where he needed to be. I noticed however that not many parents were putting in the time at home with their kids and then they turn around and blame the teachers. It takes the work of parents and teachers to work together and by doing this my child has done very well and gets high grades in all his work. It has worked for my child.

John Stallings Elementary School 5

Posted June 02, 2011
- a parent
I am a parent of a student that goes to Stallings Elementary. My daughter has been going there since Kindergarten and is now going into 5th grade. The teachers are phenomenal! They truly do show they care about the students. It's really nice to all of the staff come together during a time when funds have been cut big time. They still find a way to show the kids a great time while still learning. Keep up the great work Stallings!

John Stallings Elementary School
no rating

Posted December 11, 2009
- a parent
Stallings is a big disappointment. Not only is my son behind his grade level but I was forced to home-school him for a few moths so he would catch up to the other kids. Once I returned to Stallings I was reminded of what a horrible school it is. Most teachers are arrogant and demand the students to act as robots while they are doing badly academically. The Principal is a joke. If parents care for their children they should have the school board fire the Principal and demand for real leadership. I m thankful that CNUSD has other schools in the area that surpass Stallings in everyway.


John Stallings Elementary School 5

Posted August 10, 2009
- a parent
My son went to grade 1 in this school. We had great great experience. I believe this was mainly due to his teacher Mrs. Redcliff Parez. She is an amazing teacher. We recently moved and our local school was changed to Foothill. I wish if mrs. Refdcliff was teaching grad 2 as well, in that case I would have done everything to keep my kid in the same school. Parent

John Stallings Elementary School 5

Posted June 30, 2009
- a parent
I live in the area just so my kids can attend this school. Though we may not have some of the funding that other schools have in CNUSD we have such dedicated staff. I now have a 2nd and 4th grader in this school and can not wait for my little one to start there as well.

John Stallings Elementary School 4

Posted August 14, 2007
- a parent
I have a 5th and 3rd grader at this school. Both of which have attended since kindergarten. My 5th graders kindergarten teacher still remembers his name and mine as well, the teachers are great! Not too bad with hours and hours of homework. Some years are better than others with parent involvement. Boys seem to get repremanded for unacceptable behaviors more than the girls do even if they did the same thing as the boys. Principal and Vice Principal very responsive to parents and children.


John Stallings Elementary School
no rating

Posted August 08, 2007
- a parent
I do not approve of this school. While it is okay if your child has no special needs, it does not meet the needs of children who have special needs. I have requested things in his plan in writing without any results. I cannot recommend this school.

John Stallings Elementary School 2

Posted May 16, 2006
- a parent
This school has been a big disappointment. Starting with parent to teacher communication. Our seventh grader needs a tutor especially in reading, but unfortunately, they do not offer/suggest a better method of learning opportunities. Of course, we do our best at home, but it only makes sense to also try other methods in class which is where most of the learning takes place. The caliber of most of his teachers has been shockingly poor. One day I'm getting a bad report and literally, the next week, my son is getting an award. I can recommend it only in contrast to most of the other public schools

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

John Stallings Elementary School
1980 Fullerton Avenue, Corona, CA  92881-3105
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. (951) 736-3249
Last modified John Stallings Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top