Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Silver Strand Elementary School

Public | PK-5

We are best known for Academic Support & Enrichment;.

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 1 rating
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
Based on 2 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

28 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted June 28, 2014

If I could keep my kids in Silver Strand Elementary until they graduated..I would! The reason being the wonderful principal Mr Cass, he is the most friendly man, both with parents and students, always there in the mornings to greet everyone coming to school and to receive hugs from the kids. Staff are wonderful - I can't say anything negative about this school, even the views are amazing from the classrooms, what kid doesn't want to look at the Pacific Ocean while studying? Spent six years at this school, and wish I could take it with me when we move...LOVED IT!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 10, 2013

I loved this school when I was little! I remeber how helpful the staff were to the military students that attended, especially when first settling in. Even the secretarys were friendly, always greeting kids at the door and helping them or their parents in any way possible.


Posted September 13, 2012

Really wanted to love this school. It reminds me of the elementary school I attended when I was little which I loved. It could be above-average with some changes (staff, teaching, programs). While I feel the school has an excellent principal, the teachers are lacking--in personality, positive attitude, and passion for what they do. I understand teaching is a hard job. It's not babysitting. I expected to be better informed of my child's progress. I expected pleasant interactions between me and the teachers. I also expected other parents to be pleasant and involved with their children, disciplining when necessary but there were issues. And my child was exposed to things that are inappropriate for 5 year-olds. Class sizes are large, not as large as some but with this size class, there should be a full-time aide in the room as well. The Coronado Schools Foundation helps bring special programs to the school. Our child participated in two throughout the year. That was a nice perk. If your child attends this school, please volunteer to help in the classroom. Everyone benefits from that interaction.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 5, 2011

Love this school! Very committed to going a step further in education of the children there. Fantastic community for children not only to learn the basics but how to expand on those skills. I am a grandparent of 2 students here.


Posted March 18, 2011

This school continues to impress me. Their staff, use of resources, extracurricular activities and support to military families is incredible. Keep up the great work Silver Strand. =)
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 22, 2010

This little school is fantastic! Both my children were fortunate to attended Silver Strand from kindergarten through 5th grade. The teachers are completely committed to giving each and every student the best education they can. The principal is a wonderful leader, role model and effectively communicates with parents and the community. It's the perfect size, has been newly renovated and the location between the beach and the bay is paradise.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 5, 2010

My children have completed a total of six years at Silver Strand. One child was a GATE student and the other had an IEP. I have never been to such a small school that could provide such quality services to both my children! They have both been challenged at their individual levels. On that note, the principal, Mr. Cass, really cares that the kids actually learn and not just do well on the test scores. He has worked diligently for Strand to earn a grant that allows the school to hire intervention teachers that work with kids in small reading and math groups of 6-8 children. In this way, the kids are taught at their level and can be challenged to make huge progress in their studies! It's truly an awesome school with a family feeling!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 21, 2010

This school is fabulous! Both my children attended and they had a wonderful learning experience with many outstanding teachers who continued to challenge them at their level. We also really appreciate the small school environment and felt the staff worked cohesively as a family. Mr. Cass, the principal is such a positive role model for my children. The office staff is very open and helpful.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 27, 2009

The best School ! My son went to SSE for 5 yrs and my daughter is going to kinder next year, I love it ! the teachers, the personal, the principal, they just great !!!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 31, 2009

I love our school district and know we are lucky to have the schools and staff that we do in Coronado. But, why is Strand rated below Village? Village offers no extracurricular activities and from what I've seen, the parent, teacher and principal involvement isn't even close! To bad we can't spread Mr. Cass around! Seeing your childs principal everyday and knowing that if you have anything you need to address, you will see him the next day is something I don't think too many parents or schools can say they have! The teachers are right there with him! To bad they don't have an API rating for that! Thanks for everything and hopefully we'll get another year with you!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 14, 2009

This was my childs first year here and I must say this is the best school. My childs teacher was excellent and went above and beyond our expectations. The office staff is friendly and the principle is fantastic. They have lots of wonderful after school clubs and parents are very involved. I highly recommend this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 1, 2009

In June, my daughter will complete her 4th year at Silver Strand Elementary, and I am honored to say I have been tremendously pleased with each year. The student/teacher ratio earns an A+. The entire staff is wonderful especially the principal, Mr. Cass. He impresses me each day when he greets every parent and student by name each day. The school sets high academic standards and consistently inspires students to succeed. I
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 22, 2008

We have been at Strand for two years. While the test scores are lower than the other elementary school in town I feel it is a better fit for my children because of the small size and the dedication of the teachers. They all genuinely care abotu the children. My children also have more opportunities that at the larger school in terms of after school clubs, class field trips, and the GATE program opportunities. The small school size allows flexibility that can not be found in other larger schools.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 23, 2007

We have had a great first year at Strand. The teachers hold high standards for the children and teach with enthusiasm. Our experience has been that teachers work hard to ensure that children at all skill levels are challenged. They efficiently identify student needs and are willing to create structures to challenge/support them. We are pleased with the small feel of the school community.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 20, 2006

My children have gone to SSE for 3 years. We have been very satisfied with the teachers and staff.They are getting better at dealing with the problems that are associated with military kids since over half of the children are from military families. Keep up the good work.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 9, 2006

This is a great school. My daughter loves it! The teachers and staff are wonderful!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 29, 2005

A wonderful school with an outstanding staff!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 20, 2005

Silver Strand is a wonderful small schoool community where staff members and families really get a chance to get to know each other. There is a high level of parent involvement which contributes to the academic success achieved at this school. The teachers are top-knotch, wonderful, caring and smart!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 23, 2005

Great school with good academic's and special education and regular education teachers. Awesome principal who makes everone feel welcome each and every day. Great music program, art and sports. Excellent parent involvement and community support. Great for military and civilians alike. Beautiful area with lots of SoCal fun.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 23, 2005

Poor leadership results in poor perforance and student morale.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.

The API reflects year-over-year schools performance based on STAR test score results from spring 2013.

This school's
API score

906

Change from
2012 to 2013

+5

API Statewide Rank
(2012)

9 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

8 / 10


API Growth scores over time

Did this school meet the API goal this year?
The state goal for API is 800. All schools that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school met the state goal of 800.

API Growth scores by subgroup

In addition to schoolwide API scores, each student subgroup receives an API score.
Did this school meet all the API goals for student subgroups this year?
The state goal for the API is 800. All the student subgroups at a school that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school met all student subgroup API targets for 2013

This school's
API score

906

What is the API?
The Academic Performance Index (API) is a single number assigned to each school by the California Department of Education to measure overall school performance and improvement over time on statewide testing. The API ranges from 200 and 1000, with 800 as the state goal for all schools.
Change from
2012 to 2013

+5

Change from 2012 to 2013
Comparing the API Growth to the Base shows whether or not this school's test score performance improved between Spring 2012 and Spring 2013. The API ranges between 200 and 1000, with 800 as the statewide goal for all schools. Schools scoring below an 800 are given at least a 5 point target for the next year.
API Statewide Rank
(2012)

9 / 10

API Statewide Rank (2012)
The API Statewide Rank ranges from 1 to 10. A rank of 10, for example, means that the school’s API fell into the top 10% of all schools in the state with a comparable grade range. The 2012 rank is based on results from tests students took in Spring 2012.
API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

8 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)
The API Similar Schools Rank ranges from 1 to 10. It shows how the school compares to other schools with similar student demographic profiles. The California Department of Education uses parent education level, poverty level, student ethnicity and other data to identify similar schools.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 56% in 2013.

44 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
71%

2012

 
 
76%

2011

 
 
72%

2010

 
 
75%
Math

The state average for Math was 65% in 2013.

44 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
78%

2012

 
 
78%

2011

 
 
86%

2010

 
 
81%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 46% in 2013.

58 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
55%

2012

 
 
66%

2011

 
 
61%

2010

 
 
58%
Math

The state average for Math was 66% in 2013.

59 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
85%

2012

 
 
87%

2011

 
 
86%

2010

 
 
76%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 65% in 2013.

54 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
82%

2012

 
 
85%

2011

 
 
91%

2010

 
 
94%
Math

The state average for Math was 72% in 2013.

55 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
95%

2012

 
 
87%

2011

 
 
91%

2010

 
 
94%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 60% in 2013.

45 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
84%

2012

 
 
90%

2011

 
 
91%

2010

 
 
79%
Math

The state average for Math was 65% in 2013.

45 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
84%

2012

 
 
86%

2011

 
 
80%

2010

 
 
70%
Science

The state average for Science was 57% in 2013.

45 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
91%

2012

 
 
93%

2011

 
 
88%

2010

 
 
81%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students71%
Females76%
Males65%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latinon/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)82%
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Non-economically disadvantaged75%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability66%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only79%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduate70%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students78%
Females76%
Males78%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latinon/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)82%
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Non-economically disadvantaged80%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability76%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only79%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduate78%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students55%
Females68%
Males43%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino56%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)52%
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Non-economically disadvantaged52%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability60%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only58%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)69%
Parent education - college graduate43%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students85%
Females79%
Males90%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino89%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)80%
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Non-economically disadvantaged84%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability90%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only84%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)94%
Parent education - college graduate74%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students82%
Females85%
Males78%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino85%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)78%
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Non-economically disadvantaged84%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability83%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only81%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)69%
Parent education - college graduate79%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students95%
Females96%
Males93%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino92%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)93%
Economically disadvantaged82%
Non-economically disadvantaged98%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability94%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only95%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)85%
Parent education - college graduate97%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students84%
Females85%
Males84%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino82%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)88%
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Non-economically disadvantaged86%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability88%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only84%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented88%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)83%
Parent education - college graduate85%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate83%
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students84%
Females80%
Males88%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino64%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)92%
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Non-economically disadvantaged81%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability88%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only84%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented94%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)83%
Parent education - college graduate80%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate92%
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Science

All Students91%
Females85%
Males96%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino82%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)96%
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Non-economically disadvantaged89%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability93%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only91%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented88%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)92%
Parent education - college graduate95%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate83%
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school
White 58%
Hispanic 22%
Two or more races 16%
Asian 1%
Black 1%
Source: CA Dept. of Education, 2013-2014

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 17%N/AN/A
English language learners 4%N/AN/A
Source: CA Dept. of Education, 2013-2014

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
First-year teachers 0%N/AN/A
Source: Civil Rights Data Collection, 2011-2012

Teacher resources

Foreign languages spoken by school staff Spanish
Tagalog
Read more about programs at this school
Source: Provided by a school official.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

Clubs
  • Gardening

Arts & music

Visual arts
  • Painting
  • Photography
Music
  • Band
  • Choir / Chorus
Performing and written arts
  • Creative writing
  • Dance
  • Drama
Media arts
  • Video / Film production
Clubs
  • Yearbook

Language learning

Foreign languages spoken by staff
  • Spanish
  • Tagalog

Health & athletics

School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
Clubs
  • Gardening

Gifted & talented

Instructional and/or curriculum models used
  • Gifted / high performing
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Before school or after school care / program onsite
  • After school
  • Before school
School Leader's name
  • Bill Cass
Best ways for parents to contact the school
  • Email
  • Phone
Special schedule
  • Extended/longer school day
Is there an application process?
  • No
Fax number
  • (619) 437-8041

Programs

Instructional and/or curriculum models used

Don't understand these terms?
  • Core knowledge
  • Gifted / high performing
  • Independent Study
  • Virtual school

Resources

Foreign languages spoken by staff
  • Spanish
  • Tagalog
Extra learning resources offered
  • Remediation
  • Title I Targeted Assistance program (TAS)
School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Auditorium
  • Cafeteria
  • Computer
  • Garden
  • Library
  • Playground
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Sports

Boys sports
  • Running Club (boys and girls)

Arts & music

Visual arts
  • Painting
  • Photography
Music
  • Band
  • Choir / Chorus
Performing arts
  • Creative writing
  • Dance
  • Drama
Media arts
  • Video / Film production

Student clubs

Clubs (distinct from courses)
  • Gardening
  • Yearbook
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

School culture

Dress Code
  • Neither uniforms nor dress code
More from this school
  • About 75% of our students are military dependents. We have a wide variety of of partnerships, both after school and during the school day, in support of miitary students and families.
School leaders can update this information here.

Visit

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:
Preschool
Elementary school


 

How to apply

Does this school have an application or enrollment process?
 

No

Planning Ahead

Students typically attend these schools after graduating
Coronado Middle School
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

1350 Leyte Road
Coronado, CA 92118
Website: Click here
Phone: (619) 522-8934

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Kimball School
National City, CA




South Region Community
National City, CA


Integrity Charter School
National City, CA


Olivewood School
National City, CA


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT